Home » Webutuck » Webutuck BOE holds organizational meeting for 2022-23 school year

Webutuck BOE holds organizational meeting for 2022-23 school year

WEBUTUCK — With school out for summer, the Webutuck Board of Education (BOE) wasted no time in preparing for the upcoming 2022-23 school year at its annual reorganization meeting on Tuesday, July 5.

Starting at 7 p.m., the meeting was held in the Webutuck High School library. In addition to attending the meeting in-person, members of the public were invited to tune in via Zoom.

After the meeting was called to order, Webutuck District Clerk Tracy Trotter administered the oath of office to newly elected BOE members Nichole Reyes and Anthony Robustelli.

Current BOE President Judy Moran was re-elected president for the 2022-23 school year with Rick Keller-Coffey as vice president. Trotter administered the oath of office to both Moran and Keller-Coffey, as well as to Superintendent of Schools Raymond Castellani.

Turning its attention to appointments for the coming school year, the BOE appointed Trotter as district clerk; Gabriella Lejeune as treasurer; Mary Clinton as deputy treasurer; Kim Coon as visitor/security badge system administrator; Louise Giewont as claims auditor/property control manager; and Dawn Marie Klingner as tax collector.

Girvin & Ferlazzo was appointed legal advisor for the North East (Webutuck) Central School District (WCSD) while The Workplace was appointed as the school physician. The Workplace was later appointed as the transportation department physician and school physician as needed. It will also run the new, in-house school clinic for the WCSD (for more on that story, go to www.tricornernews.com).

Barclay and Damon LLP (formerly Hiscock & Barclay) was appointed as bond counsel while Fiscal Advisors, Inc. was appointed as the district’s fiscal advisors; the firm Sicker, Torchia, Allen & Churchill was appointed as independent auditor.

The BOE authorized Castellani to participate in the New York Schools Insurance Reciprocal (NYSIR) and Moran to sign the agreement so Webutuck would become a subscriber and be afforded the coverage underwritten by NYSIR for the policy period that began Friday, July 1.

Tammy Nethercott was appointed director of special education and Committee on Special Education (CSE) chairperson; Cara Tomasetti was appointed alternate CSE chairperson, alternate chairperson for the Committee on Pre-School Special Education (CPSE) and as school psychologist.

Webutuck Elementary School Principal Jennifer Hengen was appointed Random Moment Time Study coordinator.

After assigning BOE members to standing committees and making emergency planning committee appointments, the BOE authorized Castellani to employ Complete OT/PT/SLP Services, PLLC as the district’s consultant for the coming school year.

For the Dutchess Educational Health Insurance Consortium representative designations, Business Administrator Robert Farrier was designated as DEHIC trustee, with Castellani as the DEHIC trustee alternate.

The BOE authorized Castellani to designate M&T Bank, Bank of Millbrook, Key Bank, Fleet Bank, Citizens Bank, Bank of New York, HSBC, JP Morgan Chase and M&T Bank (NYLAF New York Liquid Asset Fund) and Salisbury Bank as official bank depositories. The Millerton News and Poughkeepsie Journal were named the official newspapers.

More Information

TriCorner News

Copyright The Lakeville Journal
PO Box 1688, Lakeville, CT 06039
All Rights Reserved

Policies, including Privacy and Ethics