Home » Supervisor Coons handles annual business

Supervisor Coons handles annual business

PINE PLAINS — The Town Board held its annual organizational meeting on Thursday, Jan. 5, which brought a crowd to the Town Hall.Newly-elected town Supervisor Brian Coons, who replaced longtime former Supervisor Gregg Pulver, led the board through annual business and appointments.There were dozens of individuals appointed at the meeting, including: Pine Plains Police Department Officer in Charge Michael Lawson and officers Kevin Kemp, John Hughes, Walter Baker, Robert Hazelton, Justin Bogdanffy and Joseph Killmer; Animal Humane Officer James Reilly; and Recreation Director Catherine Prentice.Also appointed were: Town Clerk Judy Harpp; Deputy Town Clerks Ann Noone and Eileen Ciaburri; Deputy Registrar Ann Noone; Attorney to the Town Warren Replansky; Building Inspector Drew Weaver; Bookkeeper to the Supervisor M. Pat Bossolini; and Secretary to the Supervisor Karen Pineda. Additional appointments included: Chairman of the Board of Assessors James Mara; secretary to the Highway Superintendent and the Board of Assessors Heather Wilson; Deputy Highway Superintendent Gary Pezze; Deputy Supervisor Don Bartles; Zoning Enforcement Officer Drew Weaver; Zoning Board of Appeals Secretary Nancy Proper and Zoning Board of Appeals Chairman Scott Chase.Vikki Soracco was reappointed to the Planning Board, while Steve Pattison was newly appointed to the Planning Board. Peter Salerno and Louisa Grassi were appointed as Planning Board alternates. Michael O’Neil was appointed to the Zoning Board of Appeals and Helen Fuss was appointed as an alternate to the zoning board.Scott Chase was appointed as chair to the Trails Committee and Jack McQuade was appointed chair of the Affordable Housing Task Force.Gary Keeler was appointed as superintendent to the Pine Plains Water Improvement Area (PPWIA); Ray Jurkowski was appointed assistant superintendent of the PPWIA; Clerk to the PPWIA is Debra Phillips; Fred Wilbur was appointed as cleaner to the Town Hall.Other appointments included: Little Nine Partners Historical Society as town historian; Tax Collector Eileen Ciaburri; Court Clerk Maryann Lennon; part-time Court Clerks Ursula Plock and Colleen McGarry; and Conservation Advisory Committee Chairman Gregg Osofsky. The Bank of Millbrook and JP Morgan Chase Bank were appointed the official banks. Morris Associates was appointed as town engineer and PPWIA engineer.The Millerton News was appointed the official newspaper to the town.The annual salary schedule was not yet made available to the public; the board said it will be available by the next board meeting.The Town Board’s regularly scheduled meeting date will be on the third Thursday of each month at 7:30 p.m. at Town Hall.

More Information

TriCorner News

Copyright The Lakeville Journal
PO Box 1688, Lakeville, CT 06039
All Rights Reserved