Home » Millerton » Pulver to re-run for Legislature

Pulver to re-run for Legislature

NORTH EAST —  An article ran last week erroneously stating the North East Republican Committee had nominated Gregg Pulver, chairman of the Dutchess County Legislature (District 19), and Ola Nesheiwat Hawatmeh, who lost the 2020 Republican Primary for U.S. Congress (District 19) to Millbrook attorney Kyle Van De Water, to join its committee.

In actuality, the Republican Committee nominated Pulver, a native of Pine Plains who continues to operate his multi-generation family farm in that town, to serve another term in the Legislature. 

It also nominated Hawatmeh, a Poughkeespie fashion designer, to run for county comptroller.

Meanwhile, when the North East Democratic Committee caucused, it nominated North East resident Claire Owens to run against Pulver in the legislative race for District 19 come November. 

The Democrats also selected incumbent Dutchess County Comptroller Robin Lois of LaGrange to run for another term; she will face Hawatmeh in that challenge.

All of the nominated candidates will battle it out come the fall when Election Day arrives on Tuesday, Nov. 2.

— Whitney Joseph 

More Information

TriCorner News

Copyright The Lakeville Journal
PO Box 1688, Lakeville, CT 06039
All Rights Reserved