Home » Events Calendar » Theater

Theater

Ancram Opera House, 1330 County Route 7, Ancram, N.Y. www.ancramoperahouse.org 
INVASION!, Aug. 5 to 21.

BaerHands Theater, Rhinecliff, N.Y. www.baerhandstheater.com 

Bardavon, 35 Market St., Poughkeepsie, N.Y. www.bardavon.org 

Barrington Stage Company, 122 North St., Pittsfield, Mass. www.barringtonstageco.org 
A Little Night Music, Aug. 6 to 28.

"Heart of A Black Man", Aug. 14, 6 p.m.

Waiting For Godot, Aug. 19 to Sept. 4.

Berkshire Museum, 39 South St. (Route 7), Pittsfield, Mass. www.berkshiremuseum.org 
King Lear: National Theatre Live, Aug. 11, 6 to 10 p.m., Aug. 13 and 14, 1 to 5 p.m. 

Berkshire Opera Festivalwww.berkshireoperafestival.org 
High On the Ramparts, Aug. 10, 7:30 p.m.

Mozart's Don Giovanni, Aug. 20, 1 p.m., Aug. 23, 7:30 p.m., Aug. 26, 7:30 p.m.

Berkshire Theatre Groupwww.berkshiretheatregroup.org 
Things I Know to Be True, Aug. 4 to 14.

Songs For A New World, July 26 to Aug. 20.

The Center for Performing Arts at Rhinebeck, 661 Route 308, Rhinebeck, N.Y. www.centerforperformingarts.org 
Curtains, July 22 to Aug. 14.

The Trojan Women, Aug. 19 to 28.

The Clark Art Museum, 225 South St., Williamstown, Mass. www.clarkart.edu 

Fisher Center at Bard, Annandale-on-Hudson, N.Y. fishercenter.bard.edu 

Goshen Players, Goshen, Conn. www.goshenplayers.org 

Great Barrington Public Theater, Great Barrington, Mass. www.greatbarringtonpublictheater.org 
Things I Know to Be True, Aug. 4 to 14.

Grumbling Gryphons Traveling Children's Theaterwww.grumblinggryphons.org 

Housatonic Musical Theater Society, Falls Village, Conn. www.hmts.org 

The Judy Black Memorial Park and Gardens, 1 Green Hill Road, Washington, Conn. www.thejudyblackparkandgardens.org 
Theater @ The Park: "The Revolutionists!", Aug. 27, 8 p.m., Aug. 28, 5 p.m.

Mac-Haydn Theatre, 1925 NY-203, Chatham, N.Y. www.machaydntheatre.org 
NEXT TO NORMAL, Aug. 4 to 14.

THE FULL MONTY, Aug. 18 to Sept. 4.

Mahaiwe Performing Arts Center, 14 Castle St., Great Barrington, Mass. www.mahaiwe.org 
Berkshire Opera Festival presents: Don Giovanni, Aug. 20, 1 p.m., Aug. 23 and 26, 7:30 p.m. 

MASS MoCA, 1320 MASS MoCA Way, North Adams, Mass. www.massmoca.org 

The Mount, 2 Plunkett St., Lenox, Mass. www.edithwharton.org 
Wharton On Wednesdays: Mary Anne Grammar will read "Roman Fever.", August 31, 5:30 to 6:30 p.m.

The Moviehouse, 48 Main St., Millerton, N.Y. www.themoviehouse.net 

New Marlborough Meeting House, 154 Hartsville-New Marlborough Road, New Marlborough, Mass. www.nmmeetinghouse.org

PS21 Chatham, 2980 Route 66, Chatham, N.Y. www.ps21chatham.org 
RADIO 477!, Aug. 19 and 20, 8 p.m.

North American Premiere: “Farm Fatale” by Philippe Quesne (France), Sept. 3 and 4, 7 p.m.

Rhinebeck Writers Retreat, Rhinebeck, N.Y. www.rhinebeckwriters.org 
Meet the Writers: Joel Perez & Benjamin Velez, Aug. 27, 4 to 6 p.m.

Dear Mr. C, Aug. 7 to 14.

How the White Girl Got Her Spots and Other 90s Trivia, Aug. 14 to 21.

Lost City Radio, Aug. 21 to 28.

Shakespeare & Company, 70 Kemble St., Lenox, Mass. www.shakespeare.org 
A Walk in the Woods, through Sept. 4.

Much Ado About Nothing, through Aug. 14.

Hymn, July 22 to Aug. 28.

Sharon Playhouse, 49 Amenia Road, Sharon, Conn. www.sharonplayhouse.org 
Guys and Dolls, July 29 to Aug. 14.

The Sherman Players, 5 Route 39 N, Sherman, Conn. www.shermanplayers.org 

Spencertown Academy Arts, 790 State Route 203, Spencertown, N.Y. www.spencertownacademy.org 

The Stissing Center, 2950 Church St., Pine Plains, N.Y. www.thestissingcenter.org 

Taconic Stage, 240 Island Drive, Craryville, N.Y. www.taconicstage.com
I KNOW I CAME IN HERE FOR SOMETHING…, Fridays and Saturdays, Aug. 12 & 13 and 19 & 20, 8 p.m., Sundays, Aug. 7, 14 and 21, 5 p.m.

TheatreWorks, 5 Brookside Ave., New Milford, Conn. www.theatreworks.us 
"Mornings At Seven" by Paul Osborn directed by Frank Arcaro, Sept. 2 to 24.

The Two of Us Productions, Copake, N.Y., www.thetwoofusproductions.org 

Upstate Films, Rhinebeck, N.Y. and Saugerties, N.Y. www.upstatefilms.org 

Ventfort Hall Mansion and Guilded Age Museum, 104 Walker St., Lenox, Mass. www.gildedage.org 

Wadsworth Atheneum Museum of Art, 600 Main St., Hartford, Conn. www.thewadsworth.org 

WAM Theatre, Lenox, Mass. www.wamtheatre.com 

Warner Theatre, 68 Main St., Torrington, Conn. www.warnertheatre.org 
Matilda, through Aug. 14.

To submit your calendar listing, email calendar@lakevillejournal.com.

More Information

TriCorner News

Copyright The Lakeville Journal
860-435-9873
PO Box 1688, Lakeville, CT 06039
All Rights Reserved

Policies, including Privacy and Ethics

Membership