Home » Events Calendar » Talks

Talks

The Aldrich Contemporary Art Museum, 258 Main St., Ridgefield, Conn. www.thealdrich.org 

Berkshire Botanical Garden, 5 West Stockbridge Road, Stockbridge, Mass. www.berkshirebotanical.org 

Berkshire Museum, 39 South St. (Route 7), Pittsfield, Mass. www.berkshiremuseum.org 

Bidwell House Museum, 100 Art School Road, Monterey, Mass. www.bidwellhousemuseum.org 

Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies, Millbrook, N.Y. www.caryinstitute.org 

The Clark Art Museum, 225 South St., Williamstown, Mass. www.clarkart.edu
RODIN IN THE UNITED STATES: CONFRONTING THE MODERN—DAILY GALLERY TALK, daily, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m.

REFLECTIONS: WEEKLY GALLERY EXPERIENCE, Tuesdays, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m.

PERMANENT COLLECTION: DAILY GALLERY TALK, daily, 11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

WORKS ON PAPER HIGHLIGHTS TALK: Sculpture in Two Dimensions with Anne Leonard, Manton Curator of Prints, Drawings, and Photographs, July 13, 1 to 1:30 p.m.

JOSÉ GUADALUPE POSADA: SYMBOLS, SKELETONS, AND SATIRE—DAILY GALLERY TALK, daily starting July 18, 1 to 2 p.m.

WORKS ON PAPER HIGHLIGHTS TALK: Renaissance Afterlives with Curatorial Intern Yuefeng Wu, July 20, 1 to 1:30 p.m.

OPENING LECTURE: JOSÉ GUADALUPE POSADA—SYMBOLS, SKELETONS, AND SATIRE, July 23, 11 a.m. to noon (in person and online).

ARTISTS IN CONVERSATION: SCULPTOR VIRGINIA OVERTON ON PROCESS AND RODIN, July 24, 2 to 4 p.m.

WORKS ON PAPER HIGHLIGHTS TALK: Tissot’s Etchings of Summer with Curatorial Research Associate Alexis Goodin, July 27, 1 to 1:30 p.m.

OPENING LECTURE: TAUBA AUERBACH AND YUJI AGEMATSU—MEANDER, July 30, 2 to 4 p.m.

CALAVERAS, CATRINAS, AND DANDIES: JOSÉ GUADALUPE POSADA AND THE PENNY PRESS, July 31, 2 to 4 p.m.

WORKS ON PAPER HIGHLIGHTS TALK: Hogarth’s London with Curatorial Assistant Rebecca Szantyr, Aug. 3, 1 to 1:30 p.m.

WORKS ON PAPER HIGHLIGHTS TALK: Caricature in Callot and Goya with Curatorial Assistant Sophie Kerwin, Aug. 10, 1 to 1:30 p.m.

Conversations on the Greenwww.conversationsonthegreen.com 

Cornwall Conservation Trust, Cornwall, Conn. www.cornwallconservationtrust.org 

The Cornwall Library, 30 Pine St., Cornwall, Conn. www.cornwalllibrary.org 

D. M. Hunt Library, 63 Main Street, Falls Village, Conn. www.huntlibrary.org 

Douglas Library, 108 Main St., Canaan, Conn. www.douglaslibrarycanaan.org 

Five Points Center for the Visual Arts, 855 University Dr., Torrington, Conn. www.fivepointsarts.org 
Luther Gerlach Lecture, July 15, 6:30 to 8 p.m.

Alexis Rockman, “A History of Ice”, July 30, 6 to 8 p.m.

Five Points Gallery, 33 Main St., Torrington, Conn. www.fivepointsarts.org 
Virtual Artist Talk: Kasey Ramirez, Balam Soto & Mary Anne McCarthy, July 8, 6:30 p.m. (online).

Gunn Memorial Library & Museum, 5 Wykeham Road, Washington, Conn. www.gunnlibrary.org 

Hancock Shaker Village, 1843 West Housatonic St., Pittsfield, Mass. www.hancockshakervillage.org 
Art Talk: From Shaker to Sheeler, July 21, 4 to 5 p.m.

Hotchkiss Library of Sharon, 10 Upper Main St., Sharon, Conn. www.hotchkisslibrary.org 

Hudson Hall, 327 Warren St, Hudson, N.Y. www.hudsonhall.org 

Innisfree Garden, 362 Tyrrel Road, Millbrook, N.Y. www.innisfreegarden.org 

The Institute for American Indian Studies Museum & Research Center, 38 Curtis Road, Washington, Conn. www.iaismuseum.org 

Jewish Federation of the Berkshires, Pittsfield, Mass. www.jewishberkshires.org 

Kent Memorial Library, 32 N. Main St., Kent, Conn. www.kentmemoriallibrary.org 

The Litchfield Community Center, 421 Bantam Road, Litchfield, Conn. www.thecommunitycenter.org 

Mahaiwe Performing Arts Center, 14 Castle St., Great Barrington, Mass. www.mahaiwe.org 

Millbrook Free Library, 3 Friendly Lane, Millbrook, N.Y. www.millbrooklibrary.org 

The Mount, 2 Plunkett St., Lenox, Mass. www.edithwharton.org 

Noble Horizons, 17 Cobble Road, Salisbury, Conn. www.noblehorizons.org 

Norfolk Library, 9 Greenwoods Road East, Norfolk, Conn. www.norfolklibrary.org 

Norman Rockwell Museum, 9 Glendale Road, Stockbridge, Mass. www.nrm.org
Seeking Beauty: A Talk with Kadir Nelson & Friends, July 23, 4:30 to 5:30 p.m.

NorthEast-Millerton Library, 75 Main St., Millerton N.Y. www.nemillertonlibrary.org 

Roeliff Jansen Library, 9091 Route 22, Hillsdale, N.Y. www.roejanlibrary.org 

Salisbury Association, Salisbury, Conn. www.salisburyassociation.org 

The Salisbury Forum, Salisbury, Conn. www.salisburyforum.org 

Scoville Memorial Library, 38 Main St., Salisbury, Conn. www.scovillelibrary.org 

Sharon Historical Society, 18 Main St., Sharon, Conn. www.sharonhist.org 

Spencertown Academy Arts, 790 State Route 203, Spencertown, N.Y. www.spencertownacademy.org 

Troutbeck, 515 Leedsville Road, Amenia, N.Y. www.troutbeck.com 

Ventfort Hall Mansion and Guilded Age Museum, 104 Walker St., Lenox, Mass. www.gildedage.org 
Tuesday Tea & Talk: Frank Lloyd Wright – The Dramatic Life of America’s Most Controversial and Creative Architect, July 5, 4 p.m. (online).

Tuesday Tea & Talk: Cecil Beaton, Famed British Photographer, July 12, 4 p.m. (online).

Wadsworth Atheneum Museum of Art, 600 Main St., Hartford, Conn. www.thewadsworth.org
Curator Talk with Brandy Culp | Hamilton: The Art of Remaking History, July 15, 1 p.m.

Curator Talk with Patricia Hickson, July 21, 1 to 2 p.m.

Woodstock Artists Association & Museum, 28 Tinker St., Woodstock, N.Y. www.woodstockart.org
SOLO ARTIST TALK: KINGSLEY PARKER, July 16, 3 to 4 p.m.

FINANCES FOR ARTISTS, July 21, 1 to 2 p.m.

Yale Norfolk School of Art, 20 Litchfield Road, Norfolk, Conn. norfolkart.yale.edu 

To submit your calendar listing, email calendar@lakevillejournal.com.

More Information

TriCorner News

Copyright The Lakeville Journal
860-435-9873
PO Box 1688, Lakeville, CT 06039
All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy

Membership