Home » Events Calendar » Music

Music

The Aldrich Contemporary Art Museum, 258 Main St., Ridgefield, Conn. www.thealdrich.org 

Aston Magna Music Festival, www.astonmagna.org
Aston Magna Music Festival 2022, June 23 to July 23.

Bantam Cinema & Arts Center, 115 Bantam Lake Rd. Bantam, Conn. www.bantamcinema.org 

Bardavon, 35 Market St., Poughkeepsie, N.Y. www.bardavon.org 

Bard College at Simon's Rock, 84 Alford Road, Great Barrington, Mass. www.simons-rock.edu 

Barrington Stage Company, 122 North St., Pittsfield, Mass. www.barringtonstageco.org 

Berkshire Bach Society, Great Barrington, Mass. www.berkshirebach.org 
ORLI SHAHAM IN RECITAL, July 9, 3 p.m.

Berkshire Botanical Garden, 5 West Stockbridge Road, Stockbridge, Mass. www.berkshirebotanical.org 
Music Mondays: Gina Coleman & Misty Blues (blues-infused jazz, funk and soul), July 11, 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.

Music Mondays: The O-Tones (six-piece swing, soul and blues), July 18, 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.

Music Mondays: The Greystone Quartet (original jazz compositions and pieces from the Great American Songbook), July 25, 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.

Music Mondays: Zikina (East African folk music with flavors of reggae, rock and Caribbean dance beats), Aug. 1, 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.

Music Mondays: The Lucky Five (jazz band that blends 30s- and 40s-style swing), Aug. 8, 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.

Music Mondays: Union Jack (featuring the sounds of the 1960s British invasion), Aug. 15, 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.

Music Mondays: Robin Gerson Wong (performing music from the Great American Songbook, featuring music of Rogers & Hammerstein), Aug. 22, 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.

Music Mondays: Wanda Houston Band (40s, 50s and 60s R&B and jazz), Aug. 29, 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.

Berkshire Lyric Chorus, Pittsfield, Mass. www.berkshirelyric.org 
2022 Ubi Caritas Concert, Aug. 7, 3 and 5 p.m.

Berkshire Museum, 39 South St. (Route 7), Pittsfield, Mass. www.berkshiremuseum.org 

Berkshire Theatre Group, www.berkshiretheatregroup.org 

Bidwell House Museum, 100 Art School Road, Monterey, Mass. www.bidwellhousemuseum.org 

The Center for Performing Arts at Rhinebeck, 661 Route 308, Rhinebeck, N.Y. www.centerforperformingarts.org 

The Center on Main, 103 Main St., Falls Village, Conn. www.thefvct.org/center-on-main 
Twelve Moons Coffee House, first Saturdays of the month, 7 p.m.

Christ Trinity Church, 180 Main St., Sheffield, Mass. www.christtrinitychurch.org 

Clarion Concertswww.clarionconcerts.org 

The Clark Art Museum, 225 South St., Williamstown, Mass. www.clarkart.edu 

Close Encounters With Music, Great Barrington, Mass. www.cewm.org 
High Peaks Festival 2022, July 20 to 31.

The Congregational Church of Salisbury, 30 Main St., Salisbury, Conn. www.salisburycongregationalchurch.org 

Crescendo, Lakeville, Conn. www.worldclassmusic.org 
Carissimi’s Jephte and Missa L’Homme armé, postponed.

“Conversation Galante – A Courteous Conversation" Jewels of the French Baroque: Crescendo’s Period Instrument Ensemble - Rodrigo Tarraza, traverso, Christine Gevert, harpsichord, and Hideki Yamaya, theorbo, with guest performer Gina Allende, viola da gamba (Chile), July 17, 4 p.m.

The Egremont Barn, 17 Main St., South Egremont, Mass. www.theegremontbarn.com 
Open Mic Wednesday, Wednesdays, 6 to 10 p.m.

Karaoke, Sundays, 7 to 10 p.m.

First Congregational Church of Sheffield, 125 Main St., Sheffield, Mass. www.firstuccsheffield.org 

Fisher Center at Bard, Annandale-on-Hudson, N.Y. fishercenter.bard.edu 

Great Falls Brewing Company, 1 Railroad Plaza, Canaan, Conn. www.greatfallsbrews.com 

The Guthrie Center, 2 Van Deusenville Road, Great Barrington, Mass. www.guthriecenter.org 

Hotchkiss Philharmonic Orchestra, 11 Interlaken Road, Lakeville, Conn. www.hotchkiss.org/arts 

Hudson Hall, 327 Warren St, Hudson, N.Y. www.hudsonhall.org 
The Chamber Music of Robert and Clara Schumann, July 1, 7 p.m.

Chamber Music by J. S. Bach, July 8 , 7 p.m.

All Handel: Cantata (Armida abbandonata), motet (Gloria) and trio sonatas, July 15, 7 p.m.

Double Apotheosis: Music of François Couperin, Arcangelo Corelli and Jean-Féry Rebel, July 22, 7 p.m.

Infinity Music Hall & Bistro, 20 Greenwoods Road West, Norfolk, Conn. www.infinityhall.com 

Innisfree Garden, 362 Tyrrel Road, Millbrook, N.Y. www.innisfreegarden.org 

Jams in the Hamlet, Hillsdale Park, Hillsdale, N.Y. www.facebook.com/jamsinthehamlet 

The Judy Black Memorial Park and Gardens, 1 Green Hill Road, Washington, Conn. www.thejudyblackparkandgardens.org 

Kaatsbaan Cultural Park, 120 Broadway, Tivoli, N.Y. www.kaatsbaan.org 

Kent Barns, Kent, Conn. www.kentbarnsct.com 

The Kent Singers, Kent, Conn. www.kentsingers.com 

Litchfield Jazz Fest, Litchfield, Conn. www.litchfieldjazzfest.com 
2022 LITCHFIELD JAZZ FESTIVAL, July 29 to 31.

Mahaiwe Performing Arts Center, 14 Castle St., Great Barrington, Mass. www.mahaiwe.org 

MASS MoCA, 1320 MASS MoCA Way, North Adams, Mass. www.massmoca.org 

Millbrook Arts Group, Millbrook, N.Y. www.millbrookartsgroup.org 

Millbrook Free Library, 3 Friendly Lane, Millbrook, N.Y. www.millbrooklibrary.org 
Summer Concert Series: The Hammerhead Horns, June 22, 6 p.m.

Millerton Methodist Church, 6 Dutchess Ave., Millerton, N.Y. 
Concert: Gary Higgins & Dave VandeBogart, July 8, 7 p.m.

The Mount, 2 Plunkett St., Lenox, Mass. www.edithwharton.org 

Music Mountain, 225 Music Mountain Road, Falls Village, Conn. www.musicmountain.org 

New Marlborough Meeting House, 154 Hartsville-New Marlborough Road, New Marlborough, Mass. www.nmmeetinghouse.org 

Norfolk Library, 9 Greenwoods Road East, Norfolk, Conn. www.norfolklibrary.org 

NorthEast-Millerton Library, 75 Main St., Millerton N.Y. www.nemillertonlibrary.org 
Northwest Passage, July 9, 6:30 p.m.

Roger & Lenny Ten Mile, July 23, 6:30 p.m.

The Mia Brazilian Jazz Ensemble, Aug. 13, 6 p.m.

Northwest Music Association, Salisbury, Conn. www.northwestmusicassociation.com 
2022 IN PERSON CONCERTS BY THE NEW BAROQUE SOLOISTS, July 20, 27, Aug. 3, 10, 5 p.m.

Pawling Concert Series, Pawling, N.Y. www.pawlingconcertseries.org 

PS21 Chatham, 2980 Route 66, Chatham, N.Y. www.ps21chatham.org 

Roeliff Jansen Library, 9091 Route 22, Hillsdale, N.Y. www.roejanlibrary.org 

Scoville Memorial Library, 38 Main St., Salisbury, Conn. www.scovillelibrary.org

Sharon Playhouse, 49 Amenia Road, Sharon, Conn. www.sharonplayhouse.org

Sherman Chamber Ensemble, Sherman, Conn. www.scemusic.org 
Bravo! A Tribute to Stephen Sondheim and the Mendelssohn Octet, July 9, 7:30 p.m.

The Smithfield Church, 656 Smithfield Valley Road, Amenia, N.Y. www.thesmithfieldchurch.org 

Spencertown Academy Arts, 790 State Route 203, Spencertown, N.Y. www.spencertownacademy.org 

Stanford Free Library, 6035 Route 82, Stanfordville, N.Y. www.stanfordlibrary.org 

The Stissing Center, 2950 Church St., Pine Plains, N.Y. www.thestissingcenter.org 

Torrington Symphony Orchestra, Torrington, Conn. www.torringtonsymphony.org 
Summer Pops Concert in the Park!, Aug. 5.

Ventfort Hall Mansion and Guilded Age Museum, 104 Walker St., Lenox, Mass. www.gildedage.org 

Wadsworth Atheneum Museum of Art, 600 Main St., Hartford, Conn. www.thewadsworth.org 

Warner Theatre, 68 Main St., Torrington, Conn. www.warnertheatre.org 

To submit your calendar listing, email calendar@lakevillejournal.com.

More Information

TriCorner News

Copyright The Lakeville Journal
860-435-9873
PO Box 1688, Lakeville, CT 06039
All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy

Membership