Home » Events Calendar » Miscellany

Miscellany

American Museum of Tort Law, 654 Main St, Winsted, Conn. www.tortmuseum.org 
Open Sundays, 1 to 5 p.m.

Beardsley Library, 40 Munro Place, Winsted, Conn. www.beardsleylibrary.org
Learn How to Play Mahjong with Fran Barber!, Tuesdays, 12:30 to 3:30 p.m.

Berkshire Botanical Garden, 5 West Stockbridge Road, Stockbridge, Mass. www.berkshirebotanical.org 
Garden Treasures from Our Friends: A Dazzling Online Auction!, June 22 to July 2.

Berkshire Museum, 39 South St. (Route 7), Pittsfield, Mass. www.berkshiremuseum.org 

Bidwell House Museum, 100 Art School Road, Monterey, Mass. www.bidwellhousemuseum.org 

Climate Smart Millerton, Millerton, N.Y. www.climatesmartmillerton.org 

The Congregational Church of Salisbury, UCC, 30 Main St., Salisbury, Conn. www.salisburycongregationalchurch.org 

Cornell Cooperative Extension of Renssalaer County, 61 State St., www.ccerensselaer.org 

Cornwall Conservation Trust, Cornwall, Conn. www.cornwallconservationtrust.org 

Cornwall Farm Market, West Cornwall, Conn. www.cornwallfarmmarket.org
Saturdays, 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.

The Cornwall Library, 30 Pine St., Cornwall, Conn. www.cornwalllibrary.org 

D. M. Hunt Library, 63 Main Street, Falls Village, Conn. www.huntlibrary.org 

Danbury Railway Museum, 120 White St., Danbury, Conn. www.danburyrail.org

Douglas Library, 108 Main St., Canaan, Conn. www.douglaslibrarycanaan.org 

Falls Village Equity Project, Falls Village, Conn. www.canaanfallsvillage.org/resource/falls-village-equity-group 

Gedney Farm, 34 Hartsville-New Marlboro Road, New Marlborough, Mass. www.gedneyfarm.com 

Great Falls Brewing Company, 1 Railroad Plaza, Canaan, Conn. www.greatfallsbrews.com 
Nerd Night, Wednesdays, 4 to 9 p.m.

Dart Tournament, Mondays, 6 to 9 p.m.

Hancock Shaker Village, 1843 West Housatonic St., Pittsfield, Mass. www.hancockshakervillage.org 

Hollister House Garden, 300 Nettleton Hollow Road, Washington, Conn. www.hollisterhousegarden.org 

Hotchkiss Library of Sharon, 10 Upper Main St., Sharon, Conn. www.hotchkisslibrary.org 
Resilience: 20 Weeks to a Less Stressful Life with Meditation, Yoga and Naturopathy, Wednesdays March 9 to July 20, 7:30 to 9 p.m.

Housatonic Heritage, Salisbury, Conn. www.housatonicheritage.org

Housatonic Valley Association, www.hvatoday.org 

Innisfree Garden, 362 Tyrrel Road, Millbrook, N.Y. www.innisfreegarden.org 
Curator’s Tour, July 16, 10:30 a.m. to noon.

Awakening the Senses: A Meditative Guided Experience At The Gardens Of Innisfree, July 17, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m.

The Institute for American Indian Studies Museum & Research Center, 38 Curtis Road, Washington, Conn. www.iaismuseum.org 

Jewish Federation of the Berkshires, Pittsfield, Mass. www.jewishberkshires.org 

Kaatsbaan Cultural Park, 120 Broadway, Tivoli, N.Y. www.kaatsbaan.org 

Kent Barns, Kent, Conn. www.kentbarnsct.com 

Kent Historical Society, Kent, Conn. www.kenthistoricalsociety.org 

Kent Memorial Library, 32 N. Main St., Kent, Conn. www.kentmemoriallibrary.org 
2022 Car Raffle, drawing Oct. 30, 1 p.m.

Lime Rock Park, 60 White Hollow Road, Lime Rock, Conn. www.limerock.com 
Salisbury Rotary Fireworks Show, July 1.

Mahaiwe Performing Arts Center, 14 Castle St., Great Barrington, Mass. www.mahaiwe.org 

Millbrook Free Library, 3 Friendly Lane, Millbrook, N.Y. www.millbrooklibrary.org 
Chair Yoga with Samantha Free (Zoom), Wednesdays, 10:30 a.m. (online).

Qigong Classes (Zoom), every other Friday, 10 a.m. (online).

Monday Morning Musical Meditation (Zoom), Mondays, 10 a.m. (online).

Tech Help, Fridays, 4:30 to 6 p.m.

The Mount, 2 Plunkett St., Lenox, Mass. www.edithwharton.org 
Spring and Summer Bird Walks with Mass Audubon, Tuesdays, 8 to 10 a.m.

Le Café Français, Tuesdays, 9:30 to 10:30 a.m.

Mt. Washington Church of Christ, East Street and Cross Road, Mt. Washington, Mass. www.mtwashingtonchurch.com 
Mt. Washington Church Fair 2022, Aug. 6, 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.

New England Accordion Connection & Museum, 75 Main St., Canaan, Conn. www.newenglandaccordionconnectionandmuseumcompany.com 

Noble Horizons, 17 Cobble Road, Salisbury, Conn. www.noblehorizons.org
Balance Classes, Wednesdays, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m. (online).

Chair Yoga: It's not just sitting around!, Fridays, 11 a.m. (online).

LESLIE ECKSTEIN OF STUDIO LAKEVILLE RETURNS WITH FREE EXERCISE CLASSES, Mondays and Fridays, 1 p.m.

Norfolk Curling Club, 70 Golf Drive, Norfolk, Conn. www.norfolkcurlingclub.org

Norfolk Library, 9 Greenwoods Road East, Norfolk, Conn. www.norfolklibrary.org 
Genealogy Zoom Room, Thursdays, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m. (online).

NorthEast-Millerton Library, 75 Main St., Millerton N.Y. www.nemillertonlibrary.org 
Senior Friendship Center, Mondays to Thursdays, 10 a.m.

Mah Jong, Tuesdays, 1 p.m.

Philosophy Group, every other Saturday, 12:15 to 1:45 p.m. (online).

Quilting and Sewing Group, third Thursday of the month, 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Little Free Grocery Walk-In, first Saturday of the month, 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Pine Plains Free Library, 7775 South Main, Pine Plains, N.Y. www.pineplainslibrary.org
Vinyasa Flow, Mondays, 5:30 to 6:30 p.m.

High Noon Tai Chi, Tuesdays, noon to 1 p.m.

Tech Time with Annie!, Fridays, 3 to 5 p.m.

Pittsfield Farmers Market, Pittsfield Common, 100 First St., Pittsfield, Mass. www.farmersmarketpittsfield.org
Open every Saturday, rain or shine, May 14 to Oct. 8, 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.

PS21 Chatham, 2980 Route 66, Chatham, N.Y. www.ps21chatham.org 

Roeliff Jansen Library, 9091 Route 22, Hillsdale, N.Y. www.roejanlibrary.org 
Moderately Challenging Hatha Yoga with Roberta Roll, Mondays, 9 to 10:30 a.m. (online).

Gentle Hatha Yoga with Roberta Roll, Thursdays, 9 to 10:30 a.m. (online).

Salisbury Association, Salisbury, Conn. www.salisburyassociation.org 
Come Into the Forest, June 11 to Aug. 7.

4th of July Celebration, July 4, 11:30 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Salisbury Winter Sports Association, Salisbury, Conn. www.salisburyisjumping.com 

Scoville Memorial Library, 38 Main St., Salisbury, Conn. www.scovillelibrary.org
Meditation with Kathy Voldstad, Tuesdays and Thursdays, 9 to 9:30 a.m.

Yoga with Kathy Voldstad, Tuesdays, 8:30 to 8:55 a.m. 

Monday Meditation, Mondays, 4:30 to 5 p.m. 

Therapeutic Movement and Breath Class led by Suzanne Mazzarelli, Yoga Therapist, Thursdays, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m.

Bridge Basics, Wednesdays, 2 to 4 p.m.

Sharon Audubon Center, 325 Cornwall Bridge Road, Sharon, Conn. sharon.audubon.org 

Sharon Historical Society, 18 Main St., Sharon, Conn. www.sharonhist.org 
Let Them Eat Cake! 2022, July 1, 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.

Simsbury Airport, 94 Wolcott Road, Simsbury, Conn. www.simsburyairport.com 

Spencertown Academy Arts, 790 State Route 203, Spencertown, N.Y. www.spencertownacademy.org 
Community Day, July 9, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Stanford Free Library, 6035 Route 82, Stanfordville, N.Y. www.stanfordlibrary.org
Yoga With Mia via Zoom, first Friday of the month, 11:15 a.m. (online).

Yoga in the Park With Mia, Fridays, 10 a.m.

Knitting, first, third and fifth Thursday of the month, 7 to 8:30 p.m.

Fiber Arts, first and third Tuesdays of the month, 7 p.m.

Brain Games, every Thursday, 10:30 a.m. to 12:15 p.m.

Water Color Workshop, first, third and fifth Tuesday of each month, 1 to 4 p.m.

Bridge, Mondays, 2 to 4 p.m.

Mahjong for Intermediate Players, Fridays, 10 a.m. to noon.

Scrabble, fourth Monday of each month, 6 to 8 p.m.

Taconic Learning Center, Lakeville, Conn. www.taconiclearningcenter.org 

Trade Secretswww.tradesecretsct.com 

Ventfort Hall Mansion and Guilded Age Museum, 104 Walker St., Lenox, Mass. www.gildedage.org 

Warner Theatre, 68 Main St., Torrington, Conn. www.warnertheatre.org 

A Weekend in Norfolk, Norfolk, Conn. www.weekendinnorfolk.org 

The Workshop Experience, Hillsdale, N.Y. www.theworkshopexperience.org

To submit your calendar listing, email calendar@lakevillejournal.com.

More Information

TriCorner News

Copyright The Lakeville Journal
860-435-9873
PO Box 1688, Lakeville, CT 06039
All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy

Membership