Home » Events Calendar » Miscellany

Miscellany

American Museum of Tort Law, 654 Main St, Winsted, Conn. www.tortmuseum.org
Open Sundays, 1 to 5 p.m.

Annual Bethlehem Christmas Town Festival, Town Green, Bethlehem, Conn. www.christmastownfestival.com
Annual Bethlehem Christmas Town Festival 2021, Dec. 3, 5 to 9:30 p.m., Dec. 4, 9:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Beardsley Library, 40 Munro Place, Winsted, Conn. www.beardsleylibrary.org
Learn How to Play Mahjong with Fran Barber!, Tuesdays, 12:30 to 3:30 p.m.

Berkshire Botanical Garden, 5 West Stockbridge Road, Stockbridge, Mass. www.berkshirebotanical.org
Understanding Soil Health and Structure: Horticulture Certificate Level I, Nov. 2 to 23.

Beginners Chainsaw Skills Workshop, Nov. 28, 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Plant Healthcare: Horticulture Certificate Level I, Nov. 30 to Dec. 21.

Bidwell House Museum, 100 Art School Road, Monterey, Mass. www.bidwellhousemuseum.org

Borden Building, 346 Main Street, Lakeville Conn.
Artisan Holiday Pop-Up Market, Nov. 26 to 28, 11 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Cornell Cooperative Extension of Renssalaer County, 61 State St., www.ccerensselaer.org

Cornwall Conservation Trust, Cornwall, Conn. www.cornwallconservationtrust.org

Cornwall Farm Market, West Cornwall, Conn. www.cornwallfarmmarket.org
Closed for the season.

D. M. Hunt Library, 63 Main Street, Falls Village, Conn. www.huntlibrary.org
HOLIDAY POP-UP SHOP, through Jan. 11.

Danbury Railway Museum, 120 White St., Danbury, Conn. www.danburyrail.org

Douglas Library, 108 Main St., Canaan, Conn. www.douglaslibrarycanaan.org

Gedney Farm, 34 Hartsville-New Marlboro Road, New Marlborough, Mass. www.gedneyfarm.com

Grace Episcopal Church, 3330 Franklin Ave., Millbrook, N.Y. www.gracemillbrook.org
Live Nativity Scene, Dec. 19.

Hollister House Garden, 300 Nettleton Hollow Road, Washington, Conn. www.hollisterhousegarden.org

Hotchkiss Library of Sharon, 10 Upper Main St., Sharon, Conn. www.hotchkisslibrary.org

Housatonic Heritage, Salisbury, Conn. www.housatonicheritage.org

Housatonic Valley Association, www.hvatoday.org

The Institute for American Indian Studies Museum & Research Center, 38 Curtis Road, Washington, Conn. www.iaismuseum.org

Jewish Federation of the Berkshires, Pittsfield, Mass. www.jewishberkshires.org

Kent Barns, Kent, Conn. www.kentbarnsct.com

Kent Memorial Library, 32 N. Main St., Kent, Conn. www.kentmemoriallibrary.org 

Lime Rock Park, 60 White Hollow Road, Lime Rock, Conn. www.limerock.com

Millbrook Chanukah Committee, Millbrook, N.Y.
Millbrook Chanukah Menorah Lighting on the lawn of the Thorne Building, Dec. 5, 4 p.m. 

Millbrook Free Library, 3 Friendly Lane, Millbrook, N.Y. www.millbrooklibrary.org
Online Yoga, Thursdays, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m. (online).

Tech Help, Fridays, 4:30 to 6 p.m. (online).

A Good Yarn - Fiber Arts Club, every other Monday, 5 to 6 p.m.

Bridge Club, every other Thursday, 2 p.m.

Literacy Connections, Tuesdays, 10 a.m. to noon.

The Mount, 2 Plunkett St., Lenox, Mass. www.edithwharton.org
Holiday House Tours, Nov. 27 through Jan. 2.

Noble Horizons, 17 Cobble Road, Salisbury, Conn. www.noblehorizons.org
Balance Classes, Wednesdays, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m. (online).

Therapeutic Movement with Suzanne Mazzarelli, Thursdays, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m. (online).

Chair Yoga: It's not just sitting around!, Fridays, 11 a.m. (online).

Norfolk Library, 9 Greenwoods Road East, Norfolk, Conn. www.norfolklibrary.org 
Genealogy Zoom Room, Thursdays, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m. (online).

NorthEast-Millerton Library, 75 Main St., Millerton N.Y. www.nemillertonlibrary.org 
Sun River Health Substance Use Disorders Support, second Fridays of each month, 2 to 5 p.m. (online).

Senior Friendship Center, Mondays to Thursdays, 10 a.m.

Mah Jong, Tuesdays, 1 p.m.

Philosophy Group, every other Thursday, 12:15 to 1:45 p.m. (online).

Pine Plains Free Library, 7775 South Main, Pine Plains, N.Y. www.pineplainslibrary.org
Vinyasa Flow at the Lion's Pavilion, Mondays, 5:30 to 6:30 p.m.

High Noon Tai Chi, Tuesdays, noon to 1 p.m.

Tech Time with Annie!, Fridays, 3 to 5 p.m.

Adult Board Game Night with Mary!, Mondays, 7 to 8 p.m.

PS21 Chatham, 2980 Route 66, Chatham, N.Y. www.ps21chatham.org
Movement Without Borders – Yoga with Sondra Loring, Wednesdays, noon to 1:10 p.m.

Roeliff Jansen Library, 9091 Route 22, Hillsdale, N.Y. www.roejanlibrary.org
Senior Balance and Strength Class, Thursdays, 9 to 10 a.m. (in person and online).

Moderately Challenging Hatha Yoga with Roberta Roll, Mondays, 9 to 10:30 a.m. (online).

Gentle Hatha Yoga with Roberta Roll, Thursdays, 9 to 10:30 a.m. (online).

Scoville Memorial Library, 38 Main St., Salisbury, Conn. www.scovillelibrary.org
Meditation with Kathy Voldstad, Tuesdays and Thursdays, 9 to 9:30 a.m. (online).

Yoga with Kathy Voldstad, Tuesdays, 8:30 to 8:55 a.m. (online).

Monday Meditation, Mondays, 4:30 to 5 p.m. (online).

Therapeutic Movement and Breath Class led by Suzanne Mazzarelli, Yoga Therapist, Thursdays, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m. (online).

Sharon Audubon Center, 325 Cornwall Bridge Road, Sharon, Conn. sharon.audubon.org

Sharon Historical Society, 18 Main St., Sharon, Conn. www.sharonhist.org
Hot Cider and Cookies!, Dec. 4, 5:30 to 6:30 p.m.

Spencertown Academy Arts, 790 State Route 203, Spencertown, N.Y. www.spencertownacademy.org

Stanford Free Library, 6035 Route 82, Stanfordville, N.Y. www.stanfordlibrary.org
Yoga With Mia via Zoom, first Friday of the month, 11:15 a.m. (online).

Yoga in the Park With Mia, Fridays, 10 a.m.

Knitting, first, third and fifth Thursday of the month, 7 to 8:30 p.m.

Fiber Arts, first and third Tuesdays of the month, 7 p.m.

Brain Games, every Thursday, 10:30 a.m. to 12:15 p.m.

Water Color Workshop, first, third and fifth Tuesday of each month, 1 to 4 p.m.

Bridge, Mondays, 2 to 4 p.m.

Mahjong for Intermediate Players, Fridays, 10 a.m. to noon.

Scrabble, fourth Monday of each month, 6 to 8 p.m.

Taconic Learning Center, Lakeville, Conn. www.taconiclearningcenter.org

Ventfort Hall Mansion and Guilded Age Museum, 104 Walker St., Lenox, Mass. www.gildedage.org
Certified Psychic Medium Rebecca Anne LoCiero to present Messages from Heaven, Nov. 27, 6 to 8 p.m.

Ghost Tours with Robert Oakes, Nov. 26, 7:30 p.m.

The Workshop Experience, Hillsdale, N.Y. www.theworkshopexperience.org

To submit your calendar listing, email calendar@lakevillejournal.com.

More Information

TriCorner News

Copyright The Lakeville Journal
860-435-9873
PO Box 1688, Lakeville, CT 06039
All Rights Reserved

Membership