Home » Events Calendar » Kids

Kids

American Mural Project, 90 Whiting St., Winsted, Conn. www.americanmuralproject.org
StopMotion @AMP (virtual program), Nov. 3, 10, 17, 24, 5 to 6 p.m. (online).

ASAP!, 6 Bee Brook Road, Unit B, Washington Depot, Conn. www.asapct.org

Bardavon, 35 Market St., Poughkeepsie, N.Y. www.bardavon.org
A CHRISTMAS CAROL (VIRTUAL), Dec. 1, 8 a.m. (online).

THE NUTCRACKER (VIRTUAL), Dec. 1, 9 a.m. (online).

GET HIP: EVERYTHING YOU NEVER KNEW YOU WANTED TO KNOW ABOUT JAZZ MUSIC (VIRTUAL), Dec. 1 through 31 (online).

CELEBRATION OF LIGHTS PARADE & FIREWORKS, Dec. 3, 6:30 p.m.

Beardsley Library, 40 Munro Place, Winsted, Conn. www.beardsleylibrary.org
Story Time, Wednesdays, 10:45 to 11:45 a.m.

Bridging Divides, Healing Communities Youth Film Challenge, www.berkshirefilm.org/youth-film-challenge/

Cornell Cooperative Extension of Renssalaer County, 61 State St., www.ccerensselaer.org
4-H Chefs Winter Workshops, Dec. 6, 15, 6 to 7:30 p.m. (online).

The Cornwall Library, 30 Pine St., Cornwall, Conn. www.cornwalllibrary.org

D. M. Hunt Library, 63 Main Street, Falls Village, Conn. www.huntlibrary.org
Outdoor Story Time with Rita, Tuesdays and Thursdays, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m.

Douglas Library, 108 Main St., Canaan, Conn. www.douglaslibrarycanaan.org
Story Hour with Cindy, Fridays, 10:30 a.m.

Flying Cloud Institute at the Douglas Library, Dec. 4, 10 a.m. to noon.

House of Books, 4 N. Main St., Kent, Conn. www.houseofbooksct.com
Saturday Storytime!, Saturdays, 10 to 11 a.m.

Kent Chamber of Commerce, Kent, Conn. www.kentct.com
Kent Gingerbread Festival 2021, through Dec.

Kent Memorial Library, 32 N. Main St., Kent, Conn. www.kentmemoriallibrary.org 
Music and Rhyme for Children from Birth to 3s, Tuesdays and Wednesdays, 10:30 a.m. (online).

Lunch Bunch, Thursdays, 12:30 p.m.

Storytime and Craft, Nov. 27, 11:00 a.m.

Hotchkiss Library of Sharon, 10 Upper Main St., Sharon, Conn. www.hotchkisslibrary.org
Weekly After School Story & Craft: Thanksgiving, Nov. 24, 3:30 to 4:15 p.m.

Family Movie Night!- Clifford The Big Red Dog (2021), Nov. 26.

Millbrook Free Library, 3 Friendly Lane, Millbrook, N.Y. www.millbrooklibrary.org
Outdoor Art Group, Fridays, 3:10 to 4:30 p.m.

A Good Yarn - Fiber Arts Club, every other Monday, 5 to 6 p.m.

Norfolk Library, 9 Greenwoods Road East, Norfolk, Conn. www.norfolklibrary.org 
Miss Eileen’s Storytime for Children Ages 2 to 5, email efitzgibbons@biblio.org for an invitation (online).

Page-turners (Grades 4-6), email efitzgibbons@biblio.org if your child would like to join the book discussion group (online).

Norman Rockwell Museum, 9 Glendale Road, Stockbridge, Mass. www.nrm.org
Joyful Holidays Family Day, Dec. 4, 11 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Winter Wonderland Scavenger Hunts, Dec. 5.

Book Launch Celebration: Jan Brett’s The Nutcracker, Dec. 11, 11 a.m. to 4 p.m.

December School Vacation Week – Jan Brett’s Winter Wonders, Dec. 26 to 31.

NorthEast-Millerton Library, 75 Main St., Millerton N.Y. www.nemillertonlibrary.org 
Danny Sings About Everything, every other Thursday, 9:30 a.m. (online).

Sing, Play, Read Outdoors!, Tuesdays and Saturdays, 11 a.m.

Virtual Teen Writing Club, Fridays, 4 p.m. (online).

Teen Dungeons and Dragons with DM Ida, Tuesdays, 4:30 to 6:30 p.m.

Online Teen Coding Workshop: Introduction to Python, Wednesdays for 9 weeks starting Oct. 6, 5 to 5:45 p.m. (online).

Oblong Books & Music, 26 Main St., Millerton, N.Y. www.oblongbooks.com

Pine Plains Free Library, 7775 South Main, Pine Plains, N.Y. www.pineplainslibrary.org
Toddler Story and Play Time with Ms. Samantha!, Wednesdays, 10 to 11 a.m.

Teen DnD, Fridays, 4 to 6 p.m.

PS21 Chatham, 2980 Route 66, Chatham, N.Y. www.ps21chatham.org
StoryWalk, Wednesdays, 10:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.

Roeliff Jansen Library, 9091 Route 22, Hillsdale, N.Y. www.roejanlibrary.org
Virtual Visits with Santa, Dec. 11, 1 to 3 p.m. (online).

Scoville Memorial Library, 38 Main St., Salisbury, Conn. www.scovillelibrary.org
Online Teen Writing Club, Fridays, 4 to 5:30 p.m. (online).

Sharon Playhouse, 49 Amenia Road, Sharon, Conn. www.sharonplayhouse.org

Stanford Free Library, 6035 Route 82, Stanfordville, N.Y. www.stanfordlibrary.org
Brain Games, every Thursday, 10:30 a.m. to 12:15 p.m.

Preschool Storytime, Tuesday mornings, Preschoolers (3 – 4 years old) 10 to 10:45 a.m., Toddlers (18 months – 2 years old) 11 to 11:45 a.m.

To submit your calendar listing, email calendar@lakevillejournal.com.

More Information

TriCorner News

Copyright The Lakeville Journal
860-435-9873
PO Box 1688, Lakeville, CT 06039
All Rights Reserved

Membership