Home » Events Calendar » Kids

Kids

The Aldrich Contemporary Art Museum, 258 Main St., Ridgefield, Conn. www.thealdrich.org 
Explore! Studio Activity: “Under the Surface” with Howardena Pindell, museum weekend hours.

Camp Aldrich: Week 1, July 11 to 15.

Third Saturdays, July 16, 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Story Time for Little Ones: Eyes that Kiss in the Corners, July 16, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m.

QUEER POWER – Family Tour of 52 Artists, July 16, 1 to 2 p.m.

Camp Aldrich: Week 2, July 18 to 22.

“Holes in Your Story” Family Art-Making Workshop, July 23, 10:30 a.m. to noon.

Camp Aldrich: Week 3, July 25 to 29.

Amenia Free Library, 3309 Route 343, Amenia, N.Y. www.amenialibrary.org 
Story Hour with Ms. Beth, Mondays and Thursdays, 10:30 a.m.

Lego Club, Thursdays 3 to 4:30 p.m.

American Mural Project, 90 Whiting St., Winsted, Conn. www.americanmuralproject.org 
Dabble @AMP, July 11 to 15, 8:30 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Music @AMP, July 11 to 15, 9 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Grow @AMP, July 18 to 22, 8:30 a.m. to 3 p.m.

ASAP!, 6 Bee Brook Road, Unit B, Washington Depot, Conn. www.asapct.org 
Summer Camp, Monday to Friday August 1 to 12, 9 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Bardavon, 35 Market St., Poughkeepsie, N.Y. www.bardavon.org 

Berkshire Lyric Chorus, Pittsfield, Mass. www.berkshirelyric.org 
Lyric Children’s Chorus Annual Summer Music Camp, August 1 to 5, 9 a.m. to noon.

Berkshire Theatre Groupwww.berkshiretheatregroup.org 

Beardsley Library, 40 Munro Place, Winsted, Conn. www.beardsleylibrary.org
Story Time, Wednesdays, 10:45 to 11:45 a.m.

Berkshire Bach Society, Great Barrington, Mass. www.berkshirebach.org 

Berkshire Botanical Garden, 5 West Stockbridge Road, Stockbridge, Mass. www.berkshirebotanical.org 

Berkshire Museum, 39 South St. (Route 7), Pittsfield, Mass. www.berkshiremuseum.org 
Chow Time, Saturdays, 12:30 to 1 p.m.

Discovery Tank, Sundays, 12:30 to 1:30 p.m.

WeeMuse Littlest Learners, Tuesdays, 10:15 to 11 a.m.

Kitchen Ka-Boom, July 2, 11 a.m. to noon.

StarLab Planetarium Experience, Mondays June 27 to Aug. 29 (except July 4), 10:30 to 10:55 a.m. and 11 to 11:25 a.m.

Berkshire Children’s Theater presents “Charlotte’s Web”, July 29 and 30, 11 to 11:45 a.m.

Bridging Divides, Healing Communities Youth Film Challenge, www.berkshirefilm.org/youth-film-challenge/

The Clark Art Museum, 225 South St., Williamstown, Mass. www.clarkart.edu 

Cornell Cooperative Extension of Renssalaer County, 61 State St., www.ccerensselaer.org 

The Cornwall Library, 30 Pine St., Cornwall, Conn. www.cornwalllibrary.org 
Children's Drop-in Playgroup, Wednesdays, 10:30 a.m.

Afterschool Art Program, Thursdays, 3:30 to 5 p.m.

Children's Summer Camp, July 25 to 29 and August 15 to 19, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

D. M. Hunt Library, 63 Main Street, Falls Village, Conn. www.huntlibrary.org 
Outdoor Story Time With Rita, Tuesdays and Thursdays, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m.

Parent/Child Book Club, July 5, 3:30 to 4:30 p.m., Aug. 4, 4 p.m.

Under the Water, July 7, 3:30 to 4:30 p.m.

Great Mountain Forest Field Trip, July 12, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m.

Udderly Underrated, July 14, 3:30 to 4:30 p.m.

Circus Day!, July 16, 2 to 4 p.m.

I Speak To the Trees, July 21, 3:30 to 4:30 p.m.

Make Minion Hand Puppets!, July 26, 3:30 to 4:30 p.m.

Summer Stone Soup, July 28, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m.

Saturday Story Time with Danny Tieger!, July 30, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m.

Bread Baking, Aug. 2, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m.

Douglas Library, 108 Main St., Canaan, Conn. www.douglaslibrarycanaan.org
Story Hour with Cindy, Fridays, 10:30 a.m.

Five Points Center for the Visual Arts, 855 University Dr., Torrington, Conn. www.fivepointsarts.org 
SUMMER ART LABS, July 11 to 18, 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.

INTRO TO ORIGAMI CORRUGATIONS – FOR YOUNG ARTISTS, July 30, 10:30 to noon.

Grumbling Gryphons Traveling Children's Theaterwww.grumblinggryphons.org 
Theater Camp, July 18 to 23.

Hotchkiss Library of Sharon, 10 Upper Main St., Sharon, Conn. www.hotchkisslibrary.org 
Community Celebration, July 2, 11 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Secret Message in a Bottle!, July 2, 11 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Larger Than Life Fish Tank! Party, Picnic & Painting Project, July 9, 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.

The Rainbow Fish Story Time!, July 10, 10 a.m. to noon.

An exploration of Jordan Rosenow’s piece Closed Loop, July 16, 11 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Travel Tins!, July 17, 11 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Marine Day, July 18.

Summer Reading Finale Party!, July 22, 6 to 8 p.m.

Song and Story Time!, July 30, 10 to 11 a.m.

House of Books, 4 N. Main St., Kent, Conn. www.houseofbooksct.com
Saturday Storytime!, Saturdays, 10 to 11 a.m.

Hudson Hall, 327 Warren St, Hudson, N.Y. www.hudsonhall.org 

Innisfree Garden, 362 Tyrrel Road, Millbrook, N.Y. www.innisfreegarden.org 

The Institute for American Indian Studies Museum & Research Center, 38 Curtis Road, Washington, Conn. www.iaismuseum.org 

The Judy Black Memorial Park and Gardens, 1 Green Hill Road, Washington, Conn. www.thejudyblackparkandgardens.org 

Kent Barns, Kent, Conn. www.kentbarnsct.com 

Kent Memorial Library, 32 N. Main St., Kent, Conn. www.kentmemoriallibrary.org 
Music and Rhyme for Children from Birth to 3s, Tuesdays and Wednesdays, 10:30 a.m. (online).

Lunch Bunch, Thursdays, 12:30 p.m.

Reading with Wynton!, July 2, 11 a.m.

LEGO Day!, July 2, 2 p.m.

KidsPlay Children's Museum, 61 Main St., Torrington, Conn. www.kidsplaymuseum.org 

Mahaiwe Performing Arts Center, 14 Castle St., Great Barrington, Mass. www.mahaiwe.org 

MASS MoCA, 1320 MASS MoCA Way, North Adams, Mass. www.massmoca.org 

Millbrook Free Library, 3 Friendly Lane, Millbrook, N.Y. www.millbrooklibrary.org
Toddler Storytime with Miss Abbey, Thursdays, 11 to 11:30 a.m.

Toddler Time, Mondays, 2 to 3 p.m., Thursdays, 11:30 a.m. to noon.

Drop-In Robotics Club, Thursdays, 4:30 to 5:30 p.m.

Youth Makerspace Hour, Thursdays, 4:30 to 5:30 p.m.

The Mount, 2 Plunkett St., Lenox, Mass. www.edithwharton.org 

Norfolk Library, 9 Greenwoods Road East, Norfolk, Conn. www.norfolklibrary.org 
Miss Eileen’s Storytime for Children Ages 2 to 5, email efitzgibbons@biblio.org for an invitation (online).

Page-turners (Grades 4-6), email efitzgibbons@biblio.org if your child would like to join the book discussion group (online).

Norman Rockwell Museum, 9 Glendale Road, Stockbridge, Mass. www.nrm.org 

NorthEast-Millerton Library, 75 Main St., Millerton N.Y. www.nemillertonlibrary.org 
Danny Sings About Everything, every other Thursday, 9:30 a.m. (online).

Sing, Play, Read Outdoors!, Tuesdays and Saturdays, 11 a.m.

Virtual Teen Writing Club, Fridays, 4 p.m. (online).

Civics and Me for Tweens and Teens, Sundays, 4 p.m. (online).

Civics and Me for Kids, Tuesdays, 7 p.m. (online).

Kid’s Night: Stories and Crafts, Wednesdays, 5 to 5:45 p.m.

Oblong Books & Music, 26 Main St., Millerton, N.Y. www.oblongbooks.com 

Pine Plains Free Library, 7775 South Main, Pine Plains, N.Y. www.pineplainslibrary.org
Toddler Story and Play Time with Ms. Samantha!, Wednesdays, 10 to 11 a.m.

Teen DnD, Fridays, 4 to 6 p.m.

Teen Writing Club with Abbey!, Fridays, 5 to 6:30 p.m. (online).

Kids Pokémon Card Club, Thursdays, 5 to 6 p.m.

PS21 Chatham, 2980 Route 66, Chatham, N.Y. www.ps21chatham.org 

Roeliff Jansen Library, 9091 Route 22, Hillsdale, N.Y. www.roejanlibrary.org
Story Time with Tia, Saturdays, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m.

Homeschool Mondays, Mondays, 1 to 2 p.m.

Diversify Teen Group, Thursdays, 7 p.m. (online).

Lego Thursdays, Thursdays, noon.

Farm Market Kids, Saturdays, 10 a.m. to noon.

Scoville Memorial Library, 38 Main St., Salisbury, Conn. www.scovillelibrary.org
Online Teen Writing Club, Fridays, 4 to 5:30 p.m. (online).

Family Storytime, Wednesdays, 10:30 to 11:00 a.m.

Reading Buddies Program, contact sc-kpercy@biblio.org (online).

Secret Message in a Bottle, July 2, 11 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Sharon Playhouse, 49 Amenia Road, Sharon, Conn. www.sharonplayhouse.org 

Spencertown Academy Arts, 790 State Route 203, Spencertown, N.Y. www.spencertownacademy.org 

Stanford Free Library, 6035 Route 82, Stanfordville, N.Y. www.stanfordlibrary.org
Brain Games, every Thursday, 10:30 a.m. to 12:15 p.m.

Preschool Storytime, Tuesday mornings, Preschoolers (3 – 4 years old) 10 to 10:45 a.m., Toddlers (18 months – 2 years old) 11 to 11:45 a.m.

Ventfort Hall Mansion and Guilded Age Museum, 104 Walker St., Lenox, Mass. www.gildedage.org 

Wadsworth Atheneum Museum of Art, 600 Main St., Hartford, Conn. www.thewadsworth.org 

To submit your calendar listing, email calendar@lakevillejournal.com.

More Information

TriCorner News

Copyright The Lakeville Journal
860-435-9873
PO Box 1688, Lakeville, CT 06039
All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy

Membership