Home » Events Calendar » Books

Books

The Aldrich Contemporary Art Museum, 258 Main St., Ridgefield, Conn. www.thealdrich.org 
All of the Sky: Five Poets, Five Saturdays, Saturdays July 23 through August 27, 4 to 5 p.m.

Poetry Reading with Mahogany L. Browne, July 23, 4 to 5 p.m.

Amenia Free Library, 3309 Route 343, Amenia, N.Y. www.amenialibrary.org 

Beardsley Library, 40 Munro Place, Winsted, Conn. www.beardsleylibrary.org 

Berkshire Theatre Groupwww.berkshiretheatregroup.org 

The Clark Art Museum, 225 South St., Williamstown, Mass. www.clarkart.edu 
SUMMER BOOK CLUB: THE UNDERDOGS BY MARIANO AZUELA, July 28, 7 to 9 p.m.

The Cornwall Library, 30 Pine St., Cornwall, Conn. www.cornwalllibrary.org 
An Evening with Gabby Bernstein, July 7, 5 p.m.

D. M. Hunt Library, 63 Main Street, Falls Village, Conn. www.huntlibrary.org
Upstairs/Downstairs Monthly Book Sale, July 2 and Aug. 6, 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Douglas Library, 108 Main St., Canaan, Conn. www.douglaslibrarycanaan.org 

Fisher Center at Bard, Annandale-on-Hudson, N.Y. fishercenter.bard.edu 

Hotchkiss Library of Sharon, 10 Upper Main St., Sharon, Conn. www.hotchkisslibrary.org 
Tuesday Evening Book Group, Tuesdays, 7 p.m. (online).

How the Word is Passed by Clint Smith, July 5, 7 to 8:30 p.m.

House of Books, 4 N. Main St., Kent, Conn. www.houseofbooksct.com 
Eric Lehman and Amy Nawrocki, "Connecticut Farms and Farmers Markets", July 9, noon to 1 p.m.

Debuts at Troutbeck: David Santos Donaldson, "Greenland" & Emily Hall, "The Longcut", July 14, 6 to 7 p.m.

July Book Club, "Mill Town", July 20, 6 to 7 p.m.

Brian Levy, "Good & Sweet" Launch Event, July 30, 6 to 7 p.m.

Innisfree Garden, 362 Tyrrel Road, Millbrook, N.Y. www.innisfreegarden.org 

The Institute for American Indian Studies Museum & Research Center, 38 Curtis Road, Washington, Conn. www.iaismuseum.org 

The Judy Black Memorial Park and Gardens, 1 Green Hill Road, Washington, Conn. www.thejudyblackparkandgardens.org 

Kent Memorial Library, 32 N. Main St., Kent, Conn. www.kentmemoriallibrary.org 
A Special Evening with Gabby Bernstein, July 7, 5 p.m.

Mahaiwe Performing Arts Center, 14 Castle St., Great Barrington, Mass. www.mahaiwe.org 

Merritt Bookstore, 57 Front St., Millbrook N.Y. www.merrittbooks.com 

Millbrook Free Library, 3 Friendly Lane, Millbrook, N.Y. www.millbrooklibrary.org 
MillBook Club - Wish You Were Here, July 29, 4 p.m.

The Mount, 2 Plunkett St., Lenox, Mass. www.edithwharton.org
Tastes Like War: A Memoir with Grace M. Cho, July 11, 4 to 5 p.m., July 12, 11 a.m. to noon.

Weekend Storytelling Workshop with Matthew Dicks, July 15, 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Storytelling & Improv Returns with Matthew Dicks, July 16, 6 to 7 p.m.

Student Storytelling And Improv with host Matthew Dicks, July 17, 6 to 7 p.m.

Julia Morgan: An Intimate Biography Of The Trailblazing Architect with Victoria Kastner, July 18, 4 to 5 p.m., July 19, 11 a.m. to noon.

The World’s (Possibly) Largest Poem with WordXWord, July 23, 5 to 7:30 p.m.

Learning America: One Woman’s Fight For Educational Justice For Refugee Children with Luma Mufleh, July 25, 4 to 5 p.m., July 26, 11 a.m. to noon.

Walkin' With WordXWord, July 31, 5 to 6:30 p.m.

Noble Horizons, 17 Cobble Road, Salisbury, Conn. www.noblehorizons.org 
WEEKLY BOOK CLUB WITH THE HOTCHKISS SCHOOL’S CARITA GARDINER: “ISLAND QUEEN” BY VANESSA RILEY, June 22 to Aug. 3, 5 to 6 p.m. (online).

Norfolk Library, 9 Greenwoods Road East, Norfolk, Conn. www.norfolklibrary.org 
Norfolk Library Book Club, every other Thursday, 10:30 a.m. and 7:30 p.m. (online).

Great Reads Discussion Group, First Wednesdays of the month, 6:30 to 7:30 p.m. (online).

Books & Boots: Read The Hawk’s Way, then join us for a hike and discussion, July 30, 8:30 to 9:30 a.m.

Norman Rockwell Museum, 9 Glendale Road, Stockbridge, Mass. www.nrm.org 
Book Signing with Kadir Nelson, July 23, 11 a.m. to 12:15 p.m.

NorthEast-Millerton Library, 75 Main St., Millerton N.Y. www.nemillertonlibrary.org 
Book Sale Room Open, Saturdays, 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Oblong Books & Music, 26 Main St., Millerton, N.Y. www.oblongbooks.com 
Annual Independence Day Sale!, July 4, noon to 4 p.m.

Signings at the Market: Gabrielle Balkan - BOOK OF DINOSAURS, July 10, 10:30 a.m.

Oblong Online: Mystery & Suspense with Carol Goodman & Sarah Stewart Taylor, July 12, 7 p.m. (online).

Book Signing: James Reginato - GROWING UP GETTY @ Tent, July 16, 4 p.m.

Oblong Online: Hudson Valley YA Society SUMMER READS!, July 21, 7 p.m. (online).

Witches & Warriors Reading with Alexis Pauline Gumbs and Cynthia Dewi Oka, July 23, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m.

Matthew Christopher, ABANDONED AMERICA: HUDSON VALLEY EDITION @ Morton Library, July 25, 6:30 p.m.

Pine Plains Free Library, 7775 South Main, Pine Plains, N.Y. www.pineplainslibrary.org 

Roeliff Jansen Library, 9091 Route 22, Hillsdale, N.Y. www.roejanlibrary.org 

The Salisbury Forum, Salisbury, Conn. www.salisburyforum.org 

Scoville Memorial Library, 38 Main St., Salisbury, Conn. www.scovillelibrary.org 

Spencertown Academy Arts, 790 State Route 203, Spencertown, N.Y. www.spencertownacademy.org 

Stanford Free Library, 6035 Route 82, Stanfordville, N.Y. www.stanfordlibrary.org
July Hybrid Book Club, July 11, noon (in person and online).

Wadsworth Atheneum Museum of Art, 600 Main St., Hartford, Conn. www.thewadsworth.org 

To submit your calendar listing, email calendar@lakevillejournal.com.

More Information

TriCorner News

Copyright The Lakeville Journal
860-435-9873
PO Box 1688, Lakeville, CT 06039
All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy

Membership