Home » Events Calendar » Books

Books

Beardsley Library, 40 Munro Place, Winsted, Conn. www.beardsleylibrary.org

The Cornwall Library, 30 Pine St., Cornwall, Conn. www.cornwalllibrary.org
CORNWALL READS CORNWALL, Nov. 27, 4 to 5 p.m.

D. M. Hunt Library, 63 Main Street, Falls Village, Conn. www.huntlibrary.org
Upstairs/Downstairs Monthly Book Sale, Dec. 4, 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Douglas Library, 108 Main St., Canaan, Conn. www.douglaslibrarycanaan.org

Hotchkiss Library of Sharon, 10 Upper Main St., Sharon, Conn. www.hotchkisslibrary.org

House of Books, 4 N. Main St., Kent, Conn. www.houseofbooksct.com
ATLAS OF THE HEART Virtual Book Launch Event, Dec. 2, 8 to 9 p.m. (online).

Grand Reopening, Nov. 27.

Sunday Brunch with Amy Poeppel and Fiona Davis, Nov. 28, 11 a.m. to noon.

The Institute for American Indian Studies Museum & Research Center, 38 Curtis Road, Washington, Conn. www.iaismuseum.org

Kent Memorial Library, 32 N. Main St., Kent, Conn. www.kentmemoriallibrary.org 
Fall Book Discussion Series: The Great Gatsby, F. Scott Fitzgerald, Dec. 14, 4:30 to 5:30 p.m.

Merritt Bookstore, 57 Front St., Millbrook N.Y. www.merrittbooks.com

Millbrook Free Library, 3 Friendly Lane, Millbrook, N.Y. www.millbrooklibrary.org
Fiction Writing Class with Abbey Gallagher, Mondays in November, 6 p.m. (online).

Nanowrimo Write In Sessions, Tuesdays in November, 4 p.m.

The Mount, 2 Plunkett St., Lenox, Mass. www.edithwharton.org
Home: A Celebration with Charlotte Moss & Susan Wissler, Dec. 7, 4 p.m. (online).

Noble Horizons, 17 Cobble Road, Salisbury, Conn. www.noblehorizons.org
MARK OPPENHEIMER – SQUIRREL HILL: THE TREE OF LIFE SYNAGOGUE SHOOTING AND THE SOUL OF A NEIGHBORHOOD”, Jan. 6, 7 to 8 p.m. (online).

Norfolk Library, 9 Greenwoods Road East, Norfolk, Conn. www.norfolklibrary.org 
Great Reads Discussion Group, First Wednesdays of the month, 6:30 to 7:30 p.m. (online).

NorthEast-Millerton Library, 75 Main St., Millerton N.Y. www.nemillertonlibrary.org 
Cookbook Group, Dec. 4, 1 p.m.

Oblong Books & Music, 26 Main St., Millerton, N.Y. www.oblongbooks.com
Oblong Online: Brené Brown, ATLAS OF THE HEART, Dec. 2, 8 p.m. (online).

In-Person Book Signing: Annie Leibovitz, Wonderland, Dec. 5, 10 a.m.

Pine Plains Free Library, 7775 South Main, Pine Plains, N.Y. www.pineplainslibrary.org

Roeliff Jansen Library, 9091 Route 22, Hillsdale, N.Y. www.roejanlibrary.org

The Salisbury Forum, Salisbury, Conn. www.salisburyforum.org

Scoville Memorial Library, 38 Main St., Salisbury, Conn. www.scovillelibrary.org

Spencertown Academy Arts, 790 State Route 203, Spencertown, N.Y. www.spencertownacademy.org

Stanford Free Library, 6035 Route 82, Stanfordville, N.Y. www.stanfordlibrary.org
December Hybrid Book Club, Dec. 13, noon (in person and online).

To submit your calendar listing, email calendar@lakevillejournal.com.

More Information

TriCorner News

Copyright The Lakeville Journal
860-435-9873
PO Box 1688, Lakeville, CT 06039
All Rights Reserved

Membership