Home » Events Calendar » Art

Art

100 Main, 100 Main St., Falls Village, Conn. www.100mainst.com

The Aldrich Contemporary Art Museum, 258 Main St., Ridgefield, Conn. www.thealdrich.org
Tim Prentice: After the Mobile | Outdoor Installation, through April 24.

Aldrich Care Box, through Dec. 31.

Hugo McCloud: from where i stand, through Jan. 2.

Lucia Hierro: Marginal Costs, through Jan. 2.

Adrienne Elise Tarver: The Sun, the Moon, and the Truth, through Jan. 2.

Karla Knight: Navigator, Oct. 17 to May 8.

American Mural Project, 90 Whiting St., Winsted, Conn. www.americanmuralproject.org
Preview Tours, Dec. 4 and 5, 11 a.m. and noon.

Argazzi Art, 22 Millerton Road, Lakeville, Conn. www.argazziart.com
Collection of Gallery Artists. Featuring works by Ewa Bathelier, Sandrine Kern, Victor Mirabelli, Antonio Murado, Richard Segalman, Saturdays and Sundays, 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. and by appointment.

Berkshire Art Association, Pittsfield, Mass. www.berkshireartassociation.org
DISTILLATIONS, An Art Show, Oct. 1 to Nov. 28.

Berkshire Botanical Garden, 5 West Stockbridge Road, Stockbridge, Mass. www.berkshirebotanical.org
The Magic of Nicholas Mongiardo, Nov. 6 to 30.

The Bird House, 448A Salmon Kill Road, Salisbury, Conn. www.facebook.com/sarahblodgettphotography

Canaan History Center, 115 Main St., North Canaan, Conn. www.northcanaan.org/entities/town-historian
Retrospective of works by artists associated with the Northwest Corner, Fridays and Saturdays through the end of the year, Fridays 9 a.m. to noon, Saturdays 2 to 4 p.m.

Carol Corey Fine Art, 12 Old Barn Road, Kent, Conn. www.carolcoreyfineart.com
Think Twice, Nov. 13 to Jan. 8.

Carrie Chen Gallery, 16 Railroad St., Great Barrington, Mass. www.carriechengallery.com
PAUL CHALEFF + KENRO & YUMIKO IZU, Oct. 30 to Nov. 28.

The Clark Art Museum, 225 South St., Williamstown, Mass. www.clarkart.edu
EXPERIENCE THE PERMANENT COLLECTION: WEEKLY GALLERY TALK, Saturdays, 11:15 a.m. to 12:15 p.m.

NEW PARENTS GALLERY TALK, Dec. 3, 10:15 to 11:15 a.m.

EXPERIENCE THE PERMANENT COLLECTION: WEEKLY GALLERY TALK, Nov. 20, 27, Dec. 4, 11, 18, 11:15 a.m. to 12:15 p.m.

PRINT ROOM POP-UP, Dec. 4, 11 a.m. to 1 p.m.

GRAPHIC BATTLES—ART AS QUILOMBO, Dec. 7, 5 to 6 p.m. (online).

ART YARNS - DIGITAL GALLERY TALK, Dec. 9, 5 to 6 p.m. (online).

DRAWING CLOSER: PARTIAL VIEW, Dec. 10, 11 a.m. to noon.

OPENING LECTURE FOR HUE & CRY: FRENCH PRINTMAKING AND THE DEBATE OVER COLORS, Dec. 11, 2 to 3 p.m.

REFLECTIONS: INTROSPECTIVE GALLERY TALK, Dec. 14, 11 a.m. to noon.

Competing Currents: 20th-Century Japanese Prints, through Jan. 30.

The Cornwall Library, 30 Pine St., Cornwall, Conn. www.cornwalllibrary.org
Cornwall Pottery Exhibition, opens Nov. 3.

Debby Jones: In Full Color, Oct. 30 to Dec. 31.

Craven Contemporary, 4 Fulling Lane, Kent, Conn. www.artnet.com/galleries/craven-contemporary/ 
Alex Katz - The Flowers and Portraits, through Dec. 19.

D. M. Hunt Library, 63 Main Street, Falls Village, Conn. www.huntlibrary.org
Flora and Fauna: Lilly Woodworth & Allen Blagden, Oct. 9 through Dec. 24.

Douglas Library, 108 Main St., Canaan, Conn. www.douglaslibrarycanaan.org
"In a Different Light": Photographs by the Rev. Sav Frieze, Nov. and Dec.

Eckert Fine Art, 1315 MASS MoCA Way, North Adams, Mass. www.eckertfineart.com
Gallery Selections, Oct. 1 to Dec. 6.

Gate Keeper: The Art of Hunt Slonem, Nov. 11 through Jan. 8.

Five Points Annex Gallery, 17 Water St., Torrington, Conn. www.fivepointsgallery.org
ALL ROADS, Oct. 30 to Nov. 21.

Five Points Center for the Visual Arts, 855 University Dr., Torrington, Conn. www.fivepointsgallery.org
CLAY SNOWMEN, Dec. 4, 9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

CREATIVE HOLIDAY CARDS, Dec. 11, 9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Five Points Gallery, 33 Main St., Torrington, Conn. www.fivepointsgallery.org
West Gallery, Jennifer Sabella’s "Gradually, Then Suddenly", Nov. 12 to Dec. 19.

East Gallery, Susan Hoffman Fishman's "In The Beginning There Was Only Water", Nov. 12 to Dec. 19.

TDP Gallery, Bob Chaplin’s "Gallery Hortophilia", Nov. 12 to Dec. 19.

Furnace — Art on Paper Archive, 107 Main St., Falls Village, Conn. www.furnace-artonpaperarchive.com
Gelah Penn: Angels with Dirty Faces, Nov. 13 to Dec. 12.

Gallery 25 and Creative Arts Studio, 11 Railroad St., New Milford, Conn. www.gallery25ct.com
Gallery Artists: Deck The Halls, Nov. 14 to Dec. 31.

Geary, 34 Main St., Millerton, N.Y. www.geary.nyc
Open Friday through Sunday, noon to 5 p.m., Wednesday by appointment.

Gedney Farm, 34 Hartsville-New Marlboro Road, New Marlboro, Mass. www.gedneyfarm.com

Housatonic Camera Club, Salisbury, Conn. www.housatoniccameraclub.com

ICEHOUSE Project Space, Sharon, Conn. www.k2kozik.com/icehouse-project-space
Richard Klein "The Understory", now open.

John Robshaw Shop, 5 US 7, Kent, Conn. www.johnrobshaw.com

The Judy Black Memorial Park and Gardens, 1 Green Hill Road, Washington, Conn. www.thejudyblackparkandgardens.org

Kenise Barnes Fine Art, 7 Fulling Lane, Kent, Conn. www.kbfa.com
Equlibria - David Konigsberg, Nov. 27 through Jan. 22.

Public Opening and Reception, Nov. 27, 4 to 6 p.m.

Holiday pop up shop, Dec. 4, noon to 4 p.m.

Kent Art Association, 21 S. Main St., Kent, Conn. www.kentart.org

Kent Memorial Library, 32 N. Main St., Kent, Conn. www.kentmemoriallibrary.org 
Light, Color & Texture Revisited: A Solo Photography Show by Sergio Villaschi, Nov. 1 to Dec. 30.

Light, Color & Texture Revisite tour with the artist, Dec. 11, 3 to 5 p.m.

KMR Arts, 2 Titus Road, Washington Depot, Conn. www.kmrarts.com
Book Signing: Kali Limited Edition, by Len Prince, Brian Wallis and Matt Tyrnauer, Dec. 4, 1 to 4 p.m.

Beth Rundquist: Color Stories, Nov. 20 through Jan. 22.

LAND Gallery, 30 Charles Colman Blvd, Pawling, N.Y. www.landgalleryonline.com

The Local Artists Crafts Group at the Banks Art Studio, 55 Tinker Hill Road, New Preston, Conn. 
Craft Sale, Nov. 26 and 27, Dec. 4, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Love Our Local Art (LOLA)www.facebook.com/LOLA-Love-Our-Local-Art-106344195165329
Artisan Fair at Camp Cochipianee, Nov. 27 and 28, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

MASS MoCA, 1320 MASS MoCA Way, North Adams, Mass. www.massmoca.org
Open every day, 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.

CERAMICS IN THE EXPANDED FIELD, now on view.

YTO BARRADA: WAYS TO BAFFLE THE WIND, now on view.

Millbrook Arts Group, Millbrook, N.Y. www.millbrookartsgroup.org

The Mount, 2 Plunkett St., Lenox, Mass. www.edithwharton.org
NightWood, Thursdays to Sunday Evenings, Nov. 4 through Dec. 31, Closed Nov. 25, Dec. 24 and 25.

New Marlborough Meeting House, 154 Hartsville-New Marlborough Road, New Marlborough, Mass. www.nmmeetinghouse.org

Norman Rockwell Museum, 9 Glendale Road, Stockbridge, Mass. www.nrm.org
Jan Brett: Stories Near and Far, on view Nov. 13 through March 6.

NorthEast-Millerton Library, 75 Main St., Millerton N.Y. www.nemillertonlibrary.org 
Gardens of Earthly Delight: a collection of work by Deborah Macheski, Nov. 2 to 27.

NWCT Arts Council, 40 Main Street, #1, Torrington, Conn. www.artsnwct.org

The Re Institute, 1395 Boston Corners Road, Millerton, N.Y. www.thereinstitute.com

Salisbury Artisan Group, Salisbury, Conn. www.artisansale.org

Salisbury Association, Salisbury, Conn. www.salisburyassociation.org
Exhibit: In Her Own Words, through Jan. 31.

Sharon Historical Society, 18 Main St., Sharon, Conn. www.sharonhist.org
Duet: Steven Goldberg Sculptures, Oct. 23 through Dec. 11.

Sharon Town Hall, 63 Main St., Sharon, Conn. www.sharonct.org
50 Shades of Blue, through Jan. 6.

The Sophie Gallery, 15 Water St., Torrington, Conn. www.thesophiegallery.com
Wrench & Obi, Oct. 17 through Jan. 31.

Souterrain Gallery of The Wish House, 413 Sharon Goshen Turnpike, West Cornwall Conn. www.souterraingallery.net
Cornwall Artisans Pop-Up Shop, weekends starting Nov. 26 through Dec. 19, 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. 

Spencertown Academy Arts, 790 State Route 203, Spencertown, N.Y. www.spencertownacademy.org

Standard Space, 147 Main St., Sharon, Conn. www.standardspace.net

Stanford Free Library, 6035 Route 82, Stanfordville, N.Y. www.stanfordlibrary.org
Combining photography with painting by Sam Hollenshead, now on view.

Knitting, first, third and fifth Thursday of the month, 7 to 8:30 p.m.

Fiber Arts, first and third Tuesdays of the month, 7 p.m.

Water Color Workshop, first, third and fifth Tuesday of each month, 1 to 4 p.m.

Wadsworth Atheneum Museum of Art, 600 Main St., Hartford, Conn. www.thewadsworth.org
Highlights Tour, Thursdays to Sundays, 11 a.m. to noon, Wednesdays, 11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Special Theme Tour: Women Artists in Focus, Wednesdays to Sundays, 2:30 to 3:30 p.m.

Special Theme Tour: By Her Hand, Thursdays to Sundays, 12:30 to 1:30 p.m., Wednesdays, 1 to 2 p.m.

Family Tour | Eyes on Art, Nov. 27, 12:15 p.m.

MUSEUM STORE SUNDAY, Nov. 28.

WORLD AIDS DAY POETRY READING AND PERFORMANCE, Dec. 1, 6 p.m.

The Warren Family Gallery at the Berkshire School, 245 North Undermountain Road, Sheffield, Mass. www.berkshireschool.org
Works by Chris Pouler, Oct. 29 through Dec. 18.

Washington Art Association & Gallery, 4 Bryan Memorial Plaza, Washington Depot, Conn. www.washingtonartassociation.org
Holiday Gift Show, Nov. 26 to Dec. 25.

Wassaic Project, 37 Furnace Bank Road, Wassaic, N.Y. www.wassaicproject.org
What Comes After: A group show in Maxon Mills, Dec. 11 through March 19, Saturdays, noon to 5 p.m.

Opening Reception, Dec. 11, 4 to 6 p.m.

Woodstock Artists Association & Museum, 28 Tinker St., Woodstock, N.Y. www.woodstockart.org
Professional Practice: Staff Picks from the Permanent Collection, Sept. 24 to Dec. 31.

To submit your calendar listing, email calendar@lakevillejournal.com.

More Information

TriCorner News

Copyright The Lakeville Journal
860-435-9873
PO Box 1688, Lakeville, CT 06039
All Rights Reserved

Membership