Home » Amenia » Amenia Fire Co. announces new slate of officers for 2022

Amenia Fire Co. announces new slate of officers for 2022

AMENIA — Just before the year ended, the Amenia Fire Company succeeded in re-electing its line and administrative officers for 2022 at the company’s annual election on Thursday, Dec. 9.

Following its regular meeting at 7 p.m. at the Amenia firehouse at 36 Mechanic St., the company set its sights on the election.

Amenia Fire District Chief Aaron Howard Jr. said the officers generally serve a one-year term, adding there’s no limit to how many terms one can serve.

Amenia Fire Company Line Officers for 2022

Fire Chief Aaron Howard Jr.

Asst. Chief Matthew Deister

Asst. Chief Christopher Howard

Captain Andy Murphy

1st Lt. Richie Howard

2nd Lt. John Macura

3rd Lt. Tom Ford Sr.

Rescue Captain Dawn Marie Klingner

Rescue 1st Lt. Christopher Klingner

Rescue 2nd Lt. Zachary Klingner.

2022 Amenia Fire Co. Administrative Officers

President Rich Howard

Vice President John Macura

Treasurer Mary Maillet

Financial Secretary Tom Ford Sr.

Recording Secretary Christine Thompson

“This year, we are looking forward to maintaining our readiness with high quality training, equipment and modern rescue and firefighting tactics,” Howard said. “We are also hopeful to be able to host community events when it is safe to do so.

“Our members are extremely dedicated to providing volunteer emergency service in an efficient and professional manner,” he added.

More Information

TriCorner News

Copyright The Lakeville Journal
PO Box 1688, Lakeville, CT 06039
All Rights Reserved

Policies, including Privacy and Ethics