Login

Art - Click here for more information

Academy Building, 24 Main St., Salisbury, CT, 860-435-0566

The Salisbury Association is sponsoring an exhibit about Salisbury Winter Sports Association (SWSA).

Argazzi Art, 22 Millerton Rd., Lakeville, CT, www.argazziart.com

“Holiday 2018” with Tom Yost, Peter Woytuk, Helen Steele; and Lisa Breznack, through Jan. 20.

Berkshire Botanical Garden, 5 West Stockbridge Rd., Stockbridge, MA. www.berkshirebotanical.org

The Blue Star Gallery, 107 Main St, Falls Village, CT

Carrie Haddad Gallery, 622 Warren Street, Hudson, NY

Casana T House, 2633 NY-23, Hillsdale, NY, www.casanatea.com

Chaiwalla, 1 Main St., Salisbury, CT

Chesterwood, 3 Williamsville Rd, Stockbridge MA, www.chesterwood.org

The Cornwall Library, 30 Pine St., Cornwall, CT, www.CornwallLibrary.org

“Forms, Nuance, Surface, Mood,” an exhibition and sale of paintings and pottery by Sally and Peter Pettus, Jan, 19-Feb. 23. Opening reception, Jan. 19, 5 p.m.

Craven Contemporary Gallery, 340 Main St., Lakeville, CT, 860-596-4371

“Liz II,” opening Jan. 19.

David Hunt Library, 63 Main St., Falls Village, CT www.huntlibrary.org 

Emily Rutgers Fullers: Landscapes Ins and Outs, Jan. 26-March 2. Reception, Jan. 26, 4-6 p.m.

Douglas Library, 108 W Main St., Canaan, CT, www.douglaslibrarycanaan.org

Eckert Fine Art, 12 Old Barn Rd., Unit 1, Kent, CT www.janeeckertfineart.com

Five Points Gallery Annex, 17 Water St., Torrington, CT, www.fivepointsgallery.org

Small Works Juried Exhibition, Five Points Center for the Visual Arts is accepting submissions for its 2019 Small Works Juried Exhibition.  Up to three, 2-D or 3-D recent works, no larger than 12” in any direction will be accepted. Exhibition Dates: Feb. 23. Reception and Award: Feb. 1, 6 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. 

Five Points Gallery, 33 Main St.  Torrington, CT

TDP Gallery: Cheryl Agulnick Hochberg - Solo Exhibtion, West Gallery: ‚ÄčAnna Broell Bresnick, Alexis Crowely, Danielle Mailer, Alison Palmer, Brian Keith Stephens 

Clay Witt. East Gallery:

Heidi L. Johnson - Solo Exhibition, through Feb. 9.

Gallery 35, 35 Railroad St, Great Barrington, MA

The Gallery at Mirror Mirror, 2666 State Route 23, Hillsdale, NY

Geer Village/Canaan Art Guild, 77 South Canaan Road, Canaan, CT, www.geercares.org, 

Green River Gallery, 1578 Boston Corners Rd., Millerton, NY

Hotchkiss Library of Sharon, 10 Upper Main St., Sharon, CT, www.hotchkisslibrary.org

Housatonic Camera Club at Noble Horizons, 17 Cobble Rd, Salisbury, CT

Housatonic Camera Club’s exhibit of new works, through Feb. 17. 

Housatonic Valley Regional High School Two Walls Gallery, 246 Warren Tpke, Falls Village, CT

“Ink and a Bit of Water,” on display through mid-February.

James Barron Art, 17 Old Barn Rd., Kent, CT www.jamesbarronart.com

John Goudreault Custom Furniture and Fine Art, 34 Main St., Millerton, 845-705-5288 

Kent Art Association, 21 South Main St., Kent, CT, www.kentart.org

Kent Memorial Library, 32 Main St.  Kent, CT,  www.kentmemoriallibrary.org

“In Living Color,” through Feb. 27. Reception, Feb. 2, 2-4 p.m.

LABSpace, 2642 NY Route 23, Hillsdale NY

Mezzanine Gallery, Metropolitan Museum of Art, 1000 Fifth Avenue, New York, NY

A selection of watercolors, etchings and lithographs by Robert Andrew Parker are currently on view. 

Milkhouse Pottery, 30 River Rd., Cornwall Bridge, CT

The Millerton Library, 75 Main St., Millerton, NY, www.nemillertonlibrary.org

Magazzino Italian Art, 2700 Route 9, Cold Spring, NY, www.magazzino.art 

Arte Povera: From the Olnick Spanu Collection.

Mass MOCA, 1040 Mass MoCA Way, North Adams, MA, www.massmoca.org

Rafa Esparza: Staring at the Sun, Jan. 19.

The Mount, 2 Plunkett St, Lenox, MA www.edithwharton.org

The Moviehouse, 48  Main St.., Millerton, NY, www.themoviehouse.net

Winter Showcase, Artists of the Hudson Valley, through Feb. 6.

Norman Rockwell Museum, 9 Glendale Rd., Route 183, Stockbridge, MA, www.nrm.org

Gregory Manchess: “Above the Timberline,” through Feb. 24; Cultural Traditions: “A Holiday Celebration,” through Feb. 10; Frank E. Schoonover: “American Visions,” through May 27.

North Elm Home, 5938 North Elm Avenue, Millerton, NY www.northelmhome.com 

The Northwest Connecticut Arts Council,40 Main St., Suite 1, Torrington, CT www.artsnwct.org 

Ober Gallery, 6 North Main St., Kent, CT, www.obergallery.com

PLACE Gallery, 23 Main St., Millerton NY, placemillerton.com

 Johanna Lindsay, Jan. 12-March 2. 

The Re Institute, 1395 Boston Corners Rd., Millerton, NY www.thereinstitute.com 

The Sharon Historical Society, 18 Main St., P.O. Box 511, Sharon, CT, www.sharonhist.org 

9th Annual Northlight Art Center Student Show, Jan. 19-March 8, opening reception, Jan. 19, 5-7 p.m; “Sharon Cures: Centuries of Medicine in One Small Town,” through April 28. 

Sharon Town Hall, 63 Main St., Sharon, CT

Six Depot Gallery, 6 Depot Street, West Stockbridge, MA, www.sixdepot.com

Carl Chaiet presents his new “Cut-Outs,” through Jan. 19. 

The Sloane-Stanley  Museum, 31 Kent-Cornwall Rd., Kent, CT, 860-927-3849

Antique tool collection, studio and artwork of Eric Sloane. The Kent Iron Furnace is on museum property, and a diorama describing the local iron industry is in the museum lobby. Gift shop. 

Sohn Fine Art, 69 Church Street Lenox, MA

 “Lyrical,” through Feb. 3. 

Souterrain Gallery of the Wish House, 413 Sharon Goshen Turnpike, West Cornwall, CT www.souterraingallery.com

Standard Space, 147 Main St., Sharon, CT www.standardspace.net

Kristin Worrell, “The Recipe,” Jan. 25-26; Amanda Lechner,

“Future Present Tense,”Feb 1-March 3. Open reception, Feb. 3, 5:30-8 p.m.

Still River Studio Art Gallery & F & G Jewelers, 568 & 572 Main St., Winsted, CT

Storm King Art Center, 1 Museum Rd., New Windsor, NY www.stormking.org

Tremaine Art Gallery at The Hotchkiss School, 11 Interlaken Rd., Lakeville, CT, www.hotchkiss.org/arts

Tremaine Art Gallery at Salisbury School, 251 Canaan Rd, Salisbury, CT

Trinity Gallery, 484 Lime Rock Rd., Lakeville, CT, http://www.trinitylimerock.org/ministries/art/

UCC of Cornwall, 8 Bolton Hill Rd, Cornwall, CT 

The UnGallery, corner of Dutchess Avenue and Main St., Millerton, NY

Open most Saturdays, 10 a.m. to noon, near the Millerton Farmers Market.

The Warren Family Gallery at Berkshire School, 245 North Undermountain Rd., Sheffield MA

Wassaic Project, 37 Furnace Bank Rd., Wassaic, NY, www.wassaicproject.org

The White Gallery, 342 Main St., Lakeville, CT, www.thewhitegalleryart.com