Login

Art - Click here for more information

Academy Building, 24 Main St., Salisbury, CT, 860-435-0566

The Salisbury Association Land Trust  Joe Meehan’s photographs “Light on the Land,” through summer.

Argazzi Art, 22 Millerton Rd., Lakeville, CT, www.argazziart.com

Kathy Moss paintings through Aug 11.

Berkshire Botanical Garden, www.berkshirebotanical.org

Ellsworth Kelly plant lithographs. “Beautiful Strangers” sculpture in the garden. 

The Blue Star Gallery, 107 Main St, Falls Village, CT

Casana T House, 2633 NY, Hillsdale, NY, www.casanatea.com

“The Lumina Edition,” an exhibit by Kenro and Yumiko Izu through Sept 30.

Chaiwalla, 1 Main St., Salisbury, CT

“Cut Outs”exhibit by Carl Chaiet

Chesterwood, 3 Williamsville Rd, Stockbridge MA, www.chesterwood.org

“Contemporary Sculpture at Chesterwood: 40 YRS,” Through October 8. 

The Cornwall Library, 30 Pine St., Cornwall, CT, www.CornwallLibrary.org

Brendan O’Connell July 5-Aug 18.

Craven Contemporary Gallery, 340 Main St., Lakeville, CT, 860-596-4371

“Liz” exhibit features works by five artists.

David Hunt Library, 63 Main St., Falls Village, CT www.huntlibrary.org 

Ken Musselman: “Stayin’ Alive” exhibit, June 23-July 14. 

Douglas Library, 108 W Main St., Canaan, CT, www.douglaslibrarycanaan.org

Art exhibit by Helen Krancer, Beth Wilson and Cathy Walker of through July 31. 

Eckert Fine Art, 12 Old Barn, Unit 1, Kent, CT www.janeeckertfineart.com

“Summer In Litchfield County” Group show July 14-August 12, opening July 14, 4-7 pm. 

Eric Sloane Museum, 31 Kent-Cornwall Rd, Kent, CT

Five Points Gallery Annex, 17 Water St., Torrington, CT, www.fivepointsgallery.org 

Five Points Gallery, 33 Main St., Torrington, CT, www.fivepointsgallery.org

“Memory, Metamorphosis and Myth” and “All Things Natural,” July 12- Aug. 18.

Hotchkiss Library of Sharon, 10 Upper Main St., Sharon, CT, www.hotchkisslibrary.org

James Barron Art, 17 Old Barn Rd., Kent, CT www.jamesbarronart.com

John Goudreault Custom Furniture and Fine Art, 34 Main St., Millerton, 845-705-5288 NY

Karen Lesage paintings on display.  

Kent Art Association, 21 South Main St., Kent, CT, www.kentart.org

Juried President’s Show, June 30-July 22.

Kent Memorial Library, 32 Main Street Kent, CT,  www.kentmemoriallibrary.org

Lynn and Ron Jones exhibit, July 14, 2 to 4 pm.

KMR Arts, 2 Titus Rd.,  Washington Depot, CT www.kmrarts.com

The Millerton Library, 75 Main St.Millerton, NY, www.nemillertonlibrary.org

Abstract Paintings by Harper Blanchet, benefit show for the library through August.

Magazzino Italian Art, 2700 Route 9, Cold Spring, NY, www.magazzino.art 

Arte Povera: From the Olnick Spanu Collection

Mass MOCA 1040 Mass MoCA Way, North Adams, MA, www.massmoca.org

Liz Glynn, “The Archaeology of Another Future”

The Mount, 2 Plunkett St, Lenox, MA www.edithwharton.org

“Sculpture Now” through October 31.

The Moviehouse, 48  Main St,  Millerton, NY, www.themoviehouse.net

“GETZ: Covers from The New Yorker Magazine” exhibit, through August 28. 

Norman Rockwell Museum, 9 Glendale Rd./Route 183, Stockbridge, MA, www.nrm.org

Special event to honor WW I heroism, July 14, 1-4 pm. “Keepers of the Flame: Parrish, Wyeth, Rockwell and the Narrative Tradition, including “Shuffleton’s Barbershop,” through Oct 28.

North Elm Home, 5938 North Elm Avenue, Millerton, NY www.northelmhome.com 

Photographs by George Shattuck June 30-July 29. 

The Northwest Connecticut Arts Council,40 Main St., Suite 1, Torrington, CT www.artsnwct.org 

Ober Gallery, 6 North Main St., Kent, CT, www.obergallery.com

Natalia Nesterova, new paintings, July through August 5.

The Re Institute, 1395 Boston Corners Rd., Millerton, NY www.thereinstitute.com 

Brian Fernandes-Halloran and Melora Griffis, through August 4.

The Sharon Historical Society, 18 Main St., P.O. Box 511, Sharon, CT, www.sharonhist.org 

Exhibition by artist Ellen Moon, “Farm to Table” juried exhibition and sale, July 14-Aug 24.

Sharon Town Hall, 63 Main St., Sharon, CT

The Sloane-Stanley  Museum, 31 Kent-Cornwall Rd., Kent, CT, 860-927-3849

Antique tool collection, studio and artwork of Eric Sloane. The Kent Iron Furnace is on museum property, and a diorama describing the local iron industry is in the museum lobby. Gift shop. 

Souterrain Gallery of the Wish House, 413 Sharon Goshen Turnpike, West Cornwall, CT www.souterraingallery.com 

Peter Joslin exhibit, through July 29. 

Standard Space, 147 Main St., Sharon, CT www.standardspace.net

Storm King Art Center, 1 Museum Rd., New Windsor, NY www.stormking.org

Indicators: Artists on Climate Change, through Nov. 11.

Tremaine Art Gallery at The Hotchkiss School, 11 Interlaken Rd., Lakeville, CT, www.hotchkiss.org/arts

Museum-quality exhibition space located in Hotchkiss’s main academic building.

Trinity Gallery, 484 Lime Rock Rd., Lakeville, CT, http://www.trinitylimerock.org/ministries/art/

The UnGallery, corner of Dutchess Avenue and Main St., Millerton, NY

Open most Saturdays, 10 am to noon, near the Millerton Farmers Market.

Wassaic Project, 37 Furnace Bank Rd., Wassaic, NY, www.wassaicproject.org

Summer exhibition through September 22. Summer Festival Aug. 4, 12

The White Gallery, 342 Main St., Lakeville, CT, www.thewhitegalleryart.com

“Into the Light” exhibit by Ira Barkoff, through July 15. “The Art of Print and Works on Paper” July 21, 5 pm.