Login

Art - Click here for more information

Academy Building, 24 Main St., Salisbury, CT, 860-435-0566

Arcadian Shop, 91 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA

Argazzi Art, 22 Millerton Rd., Lakeville, CT, www.argazziart.com

Antonio Murado, “When the Wind Turns,” through May 26.

Berkshire Botanical Garden, 5 West Stockbridge Rd., Stockbridge, MA. www.berkshirebotanical.org

The Bird House, 448A Salmon Kill Rd., Salisbury, CT www.sarahblodgett.com 

Photography gallery and studio of photographer Sarah Blodgett. 

Bernay Fine Art, 325 Stockbridge Road Suite #1, Great Barrington, MA, 413-645-3421

The “X” Factor: Works by XIV Women Artists, through June 22. 

Blue Star Gallery, 107 Main Street Falls Village, CT

Harper Blanchet: Abstract Paintings, through June 30.

Carrie Haddad Gallery, 622 Warren Street, Hudson, NY

Casana T House, 2633 NY-23, Hillsdale, NY, www.casanatea.com

Chaiwalla, 1 Main St., Salisbury, CT

Chesterwood, 4 Williamsville Rd., Stockbridge, MA www.chesterwood.org

The summer home, studio and gardens of American sculptor Daniel Chester French. Open seven days a week from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m., May 25 through Oct 27. Guided tours of the house and studio are included with the admission fee.  A grounds-only pass to walk the woodland trails and formal gardens is also available. 

The Cornwall Library, 30 Pine St., Cornwall, CT, www.CornwallLibrary.org

Works by Joan Kelley Edler, through May 25.

Craven Contemporary Gallery, 4 Fulling Lane , Kent, CT, 860-596-4371

“More Americans” through early July. 

David Hunt Library, 63 Main St., Falls Village, CT www.huntlibrary.org 

“Magical Reality: New Works by Danielle Mailer,” through July 6. 

Douglas Library, 108 W Main St., Canaan, CT, www.douglaslibrarycanaan.org

Eckert Fine Art, 12 Old Barn Rd., Unit 1, Kent, CT www.janeeckertfineart.com

Eric Forstmann, “Three Small Gems,” on display.

Five Points Gallery Annex, 17 Water St., Torrington, CT, www.fivepointsgallery.org

Five Points Gallery, 33 Main St.  Torrington, CT

Curtis Hanson/In Honor of his Life and Work, Steven Holmes/Remains, and Phyllis Crowley/Partial Vision: Blizzard exhibits, through June 1. 

Gallery 35, 35 Railroad St, Great Barrington, MA

Gallery at Mirror Mirror, 2666 State Route 23, Hillsdale, NY

Geoffrey Young Gallery, 40 Railroad St., 2nd Fl., Great Barrington, MA

Geer Village/Canaan Art Guild, 77 South Canaan Road, Canaan, CT, www.geercares.org

Green River Gallery, 1578 Boston Corners Rd., Millerton, NY

Hotchkiss Library of Sharon, 10 Upper Main St., Sharon, CT, www.hotchkisslibrary.org

Peter Steiner on display, June 1.

Housatonic Camera Club at Noble Horizons, 17 Cobble Rd, Salisbury, CT

Irondale Schoolhouse, 16 Main St., Millerton, NY, www.irondaleschoolhouse.org

Paintings by Millerton artist Ray Loper, opens May 25. On display weekends, 11 a.m. to 4 p.m.

James Barron Art, 17 Old Barn Rd., Kent, CT www.jamesbarronart.com

Vanessa German “This Good Love” through June 23. 

John Goudreault Custom Furniture and Fine Art, 34 Main St., Millerton, 845-705-5288 

Judy Black Memorial Park and Gardens, 1 Green Hill, Washington Depot, CT www.thejudyblackparkandgardens.org

John Kane, “Greater Than The Sum of The Parts: Images of Dance Theater and Other Things,” through May 26. 

Kent Art Association, 21 South Main St., Kent, CT, www.kentart.org

“Elected Artists and Solo Artist Show” opens Sat, May 25, with opening reception at 2 p.m., awards 3 p.m. Through June 9. 

Kent Memorial Library, 32 Main St.  Kent, CT,  www.kentmemoriallibrary.org

KMR Arts, 2 Titus Rd., Washington Depot, CT, www.kmrarts.com

Rachel Cobb: Mistral

through June 8. 

LABSpace, 2642 NY Route 23, Hillsdale NY

Mezzanine Gallery, Metropolitan Museum of Art, 1000 Fifth Avenue, New York, NY

A selection of watercolors, etchings and lithographs by Robert Andrew Parker are currently on view. 

Milkhouse Pottery, 30 River Rd., Cornwall Bridge, CT

Magazzino Italian Art, 2700 Route 9, Cold Spring, NY, www.magazzino.art 

Arte Povera: From the Olnick Spanu Collection.

Mass MOCA, 1040 Mass MoCA Way, North Adams, MA, www.massmoca.org

The Mount, 2 Plunkett St, Lenox, MA www.edithwharton.org

The Moviehouse, 48  Main St.., Millerton, NY, www.themoviehouse.net

Marking Time: The Work of Ernest Shaw, through June 25. 

Noble Horizons, 17 Cobble Rd., Salisbury, CT

14th Colony Artists annual exhibit, through June 9.

Norman Rockwell Museum, 9 Glendale Rd., Route 183, Stockbridge, MA, www.nrm.org

“The Art and Wit of Rube Goldberg,”  through June 9; 

Frank E. Schoonover: “American Visions,” through May 27.

North Elm Home, 5938 North Elm Avenue, Millerton, NY www.northelmhome.com 

Kathy Wismar, Canvas, Clay, Color & Content, through June 30. 

The Northwest Connecticut Arts Council,40 Main St., Suite 1, Torrington, CT www.artsnwct.org 

Ober Gallery, 6 North Main St., Kent, CT, www.obergallery.com

Parish House at the United Church of Christ, Cornwall.  8 Bolton Hill Rd., Cornwall CT

“More Than Meets the Eye.”  Exhibit runs through June 23.  

PLACE Gallery, 23 Main St., Millerton NY, placemillerton.com

The Re Institute, 1395 Boston Corners Rd., Millerton, NY www.thereinstitute.com 

Three Artists in One Space,

Diane Schapira Mark Delura Joel Schapira, through May 25; “Threads,” June 1-June 13. Opening reception, June 1, 4-7 p.m.

The Sharon Historical Society, 18 Main St., P.O. Box 511, Sharon, CT, www.sharonhist.org 

The work of Karin Wexler and Ingrid Freidenbergs, through July 12.

Sharon Town Hall, 63 Main St., Sharon, CT

Six Depot Gallery, 6 Depot Street, West Stockbridge, MA, www.sixdepot.com

The Sloane-Stanley  Museum, 31 Kent-Cornwall Rd., Kent, CT, 860-927-3849

Antique tool collection, studio and artwork of Eric Sloane. The Kent Iron Furnace is on museum property, and a diorama describing the local iron industry is in the museum lobby. Gift shop. 

Sohn Fine Art, 69 Church Street Lenox, MA

Souterrain Gallery of the Wish House, 413 Sharon Goshen Turnpike, West Cornwall, CT www.souterraingallery.com

Exhibit of Ellen Moon’s, “Home and Away,” through June 2.

Spencertown Academy Arts, 790 State Route 203 in Spencertown, NY

“Gardens of Delight,” through June 16.

Standard Space, 147 Main St., Sharon, CT www.standardspace.net

Matt Magee, “Numerologies” through June 23. Opening reception, May 25, 5:30 - 8 p.m. 

Still River Studio Art Gallery & F & G Jewelers, 568 & 572 Main St., Winsted, CT

Storm King Art Center, 1 Museum Rd., New Windsor, NY www.stormking.org

Tremaine Art Gallery at The Hotchkiss School, 11 Interlaken Rd., Lakeville, CT, www.hotchkiss.org/arts

“Chicks with Guns,” exhibit, through June 16.

Tremaine Art Gallery at Salisbury School, 251 Canaan Rd, Salisbury, CT

Trinity Gallery, 484 Lime Rock Rd., Lakeville, CT, www.trinitylimerock.org

The 7th Annual Trinity Gallery Spring Juried Show, May 25, 26, 27 and June 1, 2, Noon to 4 p.m; Art Workshop, June 23, 1:30-3:30

UCC of Cornwall, 8 Bolton Hill Rd, Cornwall, CT 

Joan Hinchman photographs from through June 23.  

The UnGallery, corner of Dutchess Avenue and Main St., Millerton, NY

Open most Saturdays, 10 a.m. to noon, near the Millerton Farmers Market.

The Warren Family Gallery at Berkshire School, 245 North Undermountain Rd., Sheffield MA

Wassaic Project, 37 Furnace Bank Rd., Wassaic, NY, www.wassaicproject.org

The White Gallery, 342 Main St., Lakeville, CT, www.thewhitegalleryart.com

“A Sense of Place,” Paintings and prints by Helen Cantrell, through July 28. Opening Artists’ Reception, May 24, 5 - 8 pm.

Whitney Museum of American Art, 99 Gansevoort Street NY

Whitney Biennial 2019,

Through Sept. 22.