Login

Art - Click here for more information

Academy Building, 24 Main St., Salisbury, CT, 860-435-0566

Argazzi Art, 22 Millerton Rd., Lakeville, CT, www.argazziart.com

“Summer Whites, Summer Brights,” until Sept. 20. 

Berkshire Botanical Garden, 5 West Stockbridge Road, Stockbridge, MA. www.berkshirebotanical.org

Berkshire Botanical Garden’s Art/Garden exhibitions

through September 30; Ellsworth Kelly plant lithographs through Oct. 8. “Beautiful Strangers” sculpture in the garden. 

The Blue Star Gallery, 107 Main St, Falls Village, CT

Casana T House, 2633 NY, Hillsdale, NY, www.casanatea.com

 “The Lumina Edition,” an exhibit by Kenro and Yumiko Izu through Sept. 30.

Chaiwalla, 1 Main St., Salisbury, CT

Chesterwood, 3 Williamsville Rd, Stockbridge MA, www.chesterwood.org

“Contemporary Sculpture at Chesterwood: 40 Years,” through Oct. 8. 

The Cornwall Library, 30 Pine St., Cornwall, CT, www.CornwallLibrary.org

“Comfort Me with Color,” a show and sale of oil paintings by Joelle Sander.  Opening reception Sept. 22, 3 – 5 pm.  The show will run through Nov. 10.

Craven Contemporary Gallery, 340 Main St., Lakeville, CT, 860-596-4371

David Hunt Library, 63 Main St., Falls Village, CT www.huntlibrary.org 

Sergei Fedorjaczenko, “Diamonds and Rust” on exhibit through Sept. 15; Megan Berk: “Tim Paintings,” Sept. 22-Oct. 13. Opening reception, Sept. 22, 4-6 pm; 12x12 exhibit, Dec 8, 5-7 pm.

Douglas Library, 108 W Main St., Canaan, CT, www.douglaslibrarycanaan.org

Eckert Fine Art, 12 Old Barn, Unit 1, Kent, CT www.janeeckertfineart.com

Five Points Gallery Annex, 17 Water St., Torrington, CT, www.fivepointsgallery.org 

Jack Rosenberg “I. D. Entity,” “Creatures,” Gig Lavery, and “Personal Identities,” a group show of five artists.  Shows run

through Sept. 29; “Shared Vision,” through Sept. 30. 

Gallery 35, 35 Railroad St, Great Barrington, MA

The Fifth Berkshire Pottery Tour, Sept. 29-30.

Geer Village/Canaan Art Guild, 77 South Canaan Road, Canaan, CT, www.geercares.org, 

The Canaan Art Guild will exhibit August through September.

Green River Gallery, 1578 Boston Corners Rd., Millerton, NY

New Eric Sloane paintings through Columbus Day.

Hotchkiss Library of Sharon, 10 Upper Main St., Sharon, CT, www.hotchkisslibrary.org “Direct Observations” paintings by Susan Rand, through Oct 31.  

James Barron Art, 17 Old Barn Rd., Kent, CT www.jamesbarronart.com

 “Mirrors and Glass,” through Oct. 21.

John Goudreault Custom Furniture and Fine Art, 34 Main St., Millerton, 845-705-5288 NY

Kent Art Association, 21 South Main St., Kent, CT, www.kentart.org

Fall Juried Show, through Oct 8;  Northeast Watercolor Society “International Watercolor Exhibition,” Oct. 14-27.

Kent Memorial Library, 32 Main Street Kent, CT,  www.kentmemoriallibrary.org

Fall Book Discussion, “Dance of the Jackaranda,” Sept. 20, 5-6:15 pm.

KMR Arts, 2 Titus Rd.,  Washington Depot, CT www.kmrarts.com

The Millerton Library, 75 Main St.Millerton, NY, www.nemillertonlibrary.org

Magazzino Italian Art, 2700 Route 9, Cold Spring, NY, www.magazzino.art 

Arte Povera: From the Olnick Spanu Collection.

Mass MOCA, 1040 Mass MoCA Way, North Adams, MA, www.massmoca.org

Liz Glynn, “The Archaeology of Another Possible Future,” through Dec.

The Mount, 2 Plunkett St, Lenox, MA www.edithwharton.org

“Sculpture Now” through Oct. 31.

The Moviehouse, 48  Main St,  Millerton, NY, www.themoviehouse.net

Norman Rockwell Museum, 9 Glendale Rd./Route 183, Stockbridge, MA, www.nrm.org

“Keepers of the Flame: Parrish, Wyeth, Rockwell and the Narrative Tradition, including Shuffleton’s Barbershop,” through Oct. 28.

North Elm Home, 5938 North Elm Avenue, Millerton, NY www.northelmhome.com 

The Northwest Connecticut Arts Council,40 Main St., Suite 1, Torrington, CT www.artsnwct.org 

Ober Gallery, 6 North Main St., Kent, CT, www.obergallery.com

The Re Institute, 1395 Boston Corners Rd., Millerton, NY www.thereinstitute.com 

“People In Public,” Joshua Rosenblat through Oct. 20.

The Sharon Historical Society, 18 Main St., P.O. Box 511, Sharon, CT, www.sharonhist.org 

“Creatures Great and Small,” art by Alison Palmer through Oct.19. 

Sharon Town Hall, 63 Main St., Sharon, CT

Glen Seelenbrandt “Middle Distance.” 

Shepaug Crossing, 240 Old Mt. Tom Rd., Bantam, CT

The Sloane-Stanley  Museum, 31 Kent-Cornwall Rd., Kent, CT, 860-927-3849

Antique tool collection, studio and artwork of Eric Sloane. The Kent Iron Furnace is on museum property, and a diorama describing the local iron industry is in the museum lobby. Gift shop. 

Sohn Fine Art, 69 Church Street Lenox, MA

“Tides and Falls”, through Nov. 12. 

Souterrain Gallery of the Wish House, 413 Sharon Goshen Turnpike, West Cornwall, CT www.souterraingallery.com 

Madeline Stenson, “Deluge,” through Sept. 23.

 

Standard Space, 147 Main St., Sharon, CT www.standardspace.net

“The Nineteenth Century and After,” a survey of paintings by Jeff Joyce, through Sept. 30. 

Storm King Art Center, 1 Museum Rd., New Windsor, NY www.stormking.org

“Indicators: Artists on Climate Change,” through Nov. 11.

Tremaine Art Gallery at The Hotchkiss School, 11 Interlaken Rd., Lakeville, CT, www.hotchkiss.org/arts

“Forest, Field, and Water: A History of the Hotchkiss Landscape” through Oct. 21. 

Trinity Gallery, 484 Lime Rock Rd., Lakeville, CT, http://www.trinitylimerock.org/ministries/art/

Annual Columbus Day Juried Art Show, Oct. 6-8 and Oct. 13-14. Opening reception, Oct. 5, 5-7 pm.

UCC of Cornwall, 8 Bolton Hill Rd, Cornwall, CT

Exhibit of Ellen Moon’s watercolors and fiber arts, through Oct. 16. 

The UnGallery, corner of Dutchess Avenue and Main St., Millerton, NY

Open most Saturdays, 10 am to noon, near the Millerton Farmers Market.

Wassaic Project, 37 Furnace Bank Rd., Wassaic, NY, www.wassaicproject.org

Summer exhibition through Sept. 22. 

The White Gallery, 342 Main St., Lakeville, CT, www.thewhitegalleryart.com

David Dunlop: “The World Around Us,” Sept. 29-Nov. 11. Opening reception, Sept. 29, 5-7 pm.