Login

Merryily We Roll Along

Date 
Repeats every week on the 22, 23, 28, 29, 30 of September on the first Friday and on the first Saturday and on the fourth Thursday until Sat Oct 21 2017 .
Friday, 22 September 2017 - 8:00pm - Saturday, 21 October 2017 - 8:00pm
Saturday, 23 September 2017 - 8:00pm - Sunday, 22 October 2017 - 8:00pm
Thursday, 28 September 2017 - 8:00pm - Friday, 27 October 2017 - 8:00pm
Friday, 29 September 2017 - 8:00pm - Saturday, 28 October 2017 - 8:00pm
Saturday, 30 September 2017 - 8:00pm - Sunday, 29 October 2017 - 8:00pm

Merrily We Roll Along begins in the present and moves backwards, tracing the lives of wealthy, jaded composer Franklin Shepard and his two estranged friends through each milestone of their personal and professional lives (good and bad). The show ends with a touch of rueful irony, as the three best friends at the start of their careers face a bright future: young, talented and enthusiastic about the worlds waiting to be conquered. Merrily We Roll Along is a modest-sized show that crackles with the wit, humor and intensity that embody the spirit of New York City. With a brilliant "Broadway-style" score and that deep insight one expects from any Sondheim endeavor, Merrily We Roll Along is a spirited and moving cautionary tale for anyone who has ever pursued a dream.