KAA honors local artists


“Sharon Bog” by Theresa Kenny of Sharon. Photo by Michael Spross

Connie Horton, president of the Kent Art Association, presented six member artists with an Award of Excellence on March 24. The winners were chosen by judges Michael Spross and Julie Hopkins. 

Full text available to premium subscribers only. Log in or Create an account.

Once you've created an account, you will be given a free 30-day subscription to the site where you can view all content unrestricted. After 30 days, you can extend your account by purchasing a subscription.

If you are already a print subscriber, click here to give us your contact information, and we will confirm your active subscription and give you a password to access the website.