Login

Theater - Click here for more information

The Ancram Opera House, 1330 County Rt. 7, Ancram, NY, www.ancramoperahouse.org: “The Holler Sessions,” through July 23; “We’re Gonna Die,” Aug. 4-12; Summer Theatre Workshop: Crafting The Monologue meets four consecutive Wednesdays, July 26 to Aug. 16, 6 to 8:30 pm  for actors of all levels, details at www.ancramoperahouse.org/classes.

Bard College, Fisher Center for the Performing Arts, 60 Manor Avenue, Annandale-on-Hudson, NY, www.fishercenter.bard.edu: “A Pink Chair (In Place Of A Fake Antique),” a world premiere from The Wooster Group, through July 23. 

Barrington Stage Company, 30 Union St., Pittsfield, MA, www.barringtonstageco.org: “Speech & Debate,” through July 29; “Taking Steps,” July 20 to Aug 5; “Bye Bye Birdie,” July 26 to Aug 13; “This,” Aug 3-27; “Company,” Aug 10 to Sept 2; “Gaslight,” Oct 4-22.

The Center for Performing Arts at Rhinebeck, 661 Route 308, Rhinebeck, NY, www.centerforperformingarts.org:  “Thoroughly Modern Millie,” July 28 to Aug. 20; “Copenhagen,” Sept. 22-24; “Dark of the Moon,” Sept. 29 to Oct. 8; “Clue,” Oct. 20 to Nov. 5.

Chester Theatre Company, 15 Middlefield Road, Chester, MA, www.chestertheatre.org:“Skeleton Crew,” through July 23; “Every Brilliant Thing,” Aug 2-13; “Folk,” Aug 17-27.

Ghent Playhouse, 6 Town Hall Place, Ghent, NY, www.ghentplayhouse.org:

Goshen Players, 2 North Street, Goshen, CT, www.goshenplayers.org

Half Moon Theatre at Culinary Institute of America, 1946 Campus Drive, Hyde Park, NY, www.halfmoontheatre.org:

Mac-Haydn Theatre, 1925 NY-203, Chatham, NY, www.machaydntheatre.org: “Saturday Night Fever,” through July 23; “Sweeney Todd,” July 27 to Aug 6; “Spamalot,” Aug 10-20; “Hello, Dolly!” Aug 24 to Sept. 3.

Mac-Haydn Children’s Theatre, 1925 NY-203, Chatham, NY, www.machaydntheatre.org:“Hi, Ho, Robin Hood,” July 21, 22, 28 and 29; “The Wizard of Oz,” Aug 4, 5, 11, 12, 18 and 19.

The Mahaiwe Performing Arts Center, 14 Castle St., Great Barrington, MA: Third Annual Berkshire Comedy Festival, Aug. 5, 8 pm.

Shakespeare & Company, 70 Kemble St, Lenox, MA, www.shakespeare.org:“Cymbeline,” through Aug. 6; “A Midsummer Night’s Dream,” through Aug. 19; “Intimate Apparel,” July 20-Aug. 13; “The Tempest,” Aug. 10-Sept. 3; “The Wharton Comedies,” Aug. 17-Sept. 10; “God of Carnage,” Sept. 14-Oct 8.

Sharon Playhouse, 49 Amenia Road, Sharon, CT, www.sharonplayhouse.org:“Far Away,” through July 23; “The Music Man,” Aug. 4-20.

The Sherman Playhouse, 5 Route and 39 North, Sherman, CT, www.shermanplayers.org: “Hair,” through July 30; “Dark of the Moon,” Sept. 22 to Oct 15; “Murder Take A Holiday,” Dec. 1-23.

TheatreWorks New Milford, 5 Brookside Avenue, New Milford, CT, www.theatreworks.us:“Zombie Prom,” through Aug. 5; “I Do, I Do,” Sept. 22 to Oct. 21; “Stage Kiss,” Dec. 8 to Jan. 6.

Warner Theatre, 68 Main St., Torrington, CT, 860-489-7180, www.warnertheatre.org:“Mary Poppins,” July 29 to Aug. 6.