Shift brings all six Region One towns into 64th


The entire six-town Region One School District is now in the 64th Assembly District as the result of statewide redistricting.

The office of State Rep. Roberta Willis (D-64) sent out a news release this week announcing that the 64th now includes Canaan (Falls Village), Kent, and North Canaan (Canaan), plus Norfolk and parts of Goshen and Torrington. The district already includes Cornwall, Salisbury and Sharon.

Full text available to premium subscribers only. Log in or Create an account.

Once you've created an account, you will be given a free 30-day subscription to the site where you can view all content unrestricted. After 30 days, you can extend your account by purchasing a subscription.

If you are already a print subscriber, click here to give us your contact information, and we will confirm your active subscription and give you a password to access the website.