Login

Books - Click here for more information

Amenia Library, 3309 NY-343, Amenia, NY, www.amenialibrary.org

Story hour, play space for birth-5 years, and more.

Beardsley  Library, 40 Munro Pl, Winsted, CT, www.beardsleylibrary.org:

Bushnell-Sage Library, 48 Main Street, Sheffield, MA

The Cornwall Library, 30 Pine St., Cornwall, CT, www.CornwallLibrary.org:

David M. Hunt Library, 63 Main St., Falls Village, CT, www.huntlibrary.org

Upstairs/downstairs book sale, first Saturday of each month, 10-1 pm.

Gunn Memorial Library and Museum, 5 Wykeham Rd., Washington, CT, www.gunnlibrary.org

Hickory Stick Bookshop, 2 Green Hill Rd., Washington Depot, CT, www.hickorystickbookshop.com

Hotchkiss Library of Sharon, 10 Upper Main St., Sharon, CT, www.hotchkisslibrary.org

Print, Paint. Scissors, Glue, Oct. 15, 22 and 29, 3:30-4;30 pm; Breakfast Club, saturdays, 10-11 am; Haunted Halloween, Oct. 31, 5-7 pm.

House of Books, 10 N. Main St., Kent, CT, www.houseofbooksct.com 

James Barron Art, 17 Old Barn Rd., Kent, CT www.jamesbarronart.com

Johnnycake Books, 12 Academy St., Salisbury, CT, www.johnnycakebooks.com

Kent Memorial Library, 32 North Main St., Kent  CT, www.kentmemoriallibrary.org

Book discussions, 5-6:15 pm. “Cry the Beloved Country,” Oct 18; “Half a Yellow Sun,” Nov. 15.

Merritt Bookstore, 57 Front St., Mill*brook, NY, www.merrittbooks.com

Join us and local author Thomas Keesee for a conversation about his new book, “Borne on a Summer Wind,” Oct. 13, 5-7 pm.

Millbrook Free Library, 3 Friendly Lane, Millbrook, NY, www.millbrooklibrary.org

Minor Memorial Library, 23 South St., Roxbury, CT, www.minormemoriallibrary.org

Norfolk Foundation, 2 Station Place, Norfolk CT

Haystack Book Talks-Festival, Oct. 13-14, 10 am.

Norfolk Library, 9 Greenwoods Rd. East, Norfolk, CT, www.norfolklibrary.org

NorthEast-Millerton Library, 75 Main St, Millerton, NY, www.nemillertonlibrary.org

Oblong Books & Music, 26 Main St., Millerton, NY, www.oblongbooks.com

Oblong Books & Music, 6422 Montgomery St., Rhinebeck, NY, www.oblongbooks.com: 

Oliver Wolcott Library, 160 South St., Litchfield, CT, www.owlibrary.org

Pine Plains Free Library, 7775 S Main St, Pine Plains, NY, www.pineplainslibrary.org

220th Anniversary, Oct. 20.

Scoville Memorial Library, 38 Main St., Salisbury, CT, www.scovillelibrary.org:

 Winsted Community Bookstore, 414 Main St. (Route 44), Winsted, CT, www.winstedbookstore.com